Results & Points 2017
Portugal 2018
Songs & Videos 2017
Did you know...
Eurovision Quiz
Eurovision Odds
Belgium Eurosong 2016 contestantsBelgium iconBelgium icon

Belgium: Here are the five artists for Eurosong 2016

Astrid Destuyver, Amaryllis Uiterlinden, Adil Araab, Laura Tesoro and Tom Frantzis are the five artists chosen for Eurosong 2016 in Belgium. Eurosong 2016 takes place on 17 January.


UPDATED 17 December 2015: Jury members

Eurosong 2016 takes place on 17 January 2016 with Astrid Destuyver, Amaryllis Uiterlinden, Adil Araab, Laura Tesoro and Tom Frantzis competing for the ticket to Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm

The five contestants have been selected internally, and were revealed during the Peter Van de Veire Show, aired on Belgian Radio MNM on 16 November 2015.

Eurosong 2016

Eurosong 2016 will have three shows:

  • 3 January 2016: Introduction of the five contestants and their vocal talent
  • 10 January 2016: Presentation of each contestants song for Stockholm
  • 17 January 2016: Eurosong 2016

The three shows will be hosted by Peter Van de Veire. The members of the jury are:

- Stijn Kolacny (choir leader)
- Alexander Rybak (Norway - Eurovision 2009)
- Tom Helsen (singer and songwriter)
- Beverly Jo Scott (singer and songwriter)
- Hadise (Turkey - Eurovision 2009)
- Christer Björkman (Sweden - Eurovision 1992, head of delegation)

Belgium in Eurovision Song Contest

Belgium 1986: Sandra Kim - "J'aime La Vie"
Belgium has been participating 57 times in Eurovision since the beginning in 1956. They won the contest in 1986 (Sandra Kim - "J'aime La Vie"), but finished last 8 times (two of them with Zero Points). Since the introductions of the Semi-finals in 2004 Belgium only qualified for the Grand Final 4 out of 12 times (In 2010 they came first in Semi-final 1).

Follow Eurovisionworld        

Eurovision Polls

Eurovision News