Voting & Points
Kyiv 2017
Stockholm 2016
Songs & Videos
Did you know...
Eurovision Odds
Eurovision Quiz
Eurovision 2016 finalists from semi 1

Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The happy 10 qualified for the Grand Final on Saturday: Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Russia

Eurovision Song Contest 2016 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished in Globen Arena. 18 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016. The running order in the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the semi-final each country will compete in) and the broadcaster SVT after Thursday's Semi-final 2.

Semi-final 1 result


HungaryPioneer PlayFreddieFreddie4
CroatiaLighthouse PlayNina KraljićNina Kraljić5
NetherlandsSlow Down PlayDouwe BobDouwe Bob6
ArmeniaLoveWave PlayIveta MukuchyanIveta Mukuchyan7
RussiaYou Are the Only One PlaySergey LazarevSergey Lazarev9
Czech RepublicI Stand PlayGabriela GunčíkováGabriela Gunčíková10
CyprusAlter Ego PlayMinus OneMinus One11
AustriaLoin d'ici PlayZoëZoë12
AzerbaijanMiracle PlaySamraSamra14
MaltaWalk on Water PlayIra LoscoIra Losco18
FinlandSing It Away PlaySandhjaSandhja1
GreeceUtopian Land PlayArgoArgo2
MoldovaFalling Stars PlayLidia IsacLidia Isac3
San MarinoI Didn't Know PlaySerhatSerhat8
EstoniaPlay PlayJüri PootsmannJüri Pootsmann13
MontenegroThe Real Thing PlayHighwayHighway15
IcelandHear Them Calling PlayGreta SalómeGreta Salóme16
Bosnia & HerzegovinaLjubav Je PlayDalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner & JalaDalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner & Jala17

Voting & Points

Each of the countries participating in Semi-final 1 plus France, Sweden and Spain.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
The detailed voting & points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016.

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

The 61st Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 10, 12 and 14 May 2016. The contest is hosted by Stockholm, Sweden, and produced by the Swedish broadcaster SVT.

  • Place: Globen Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 10 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Takes place on 12 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advances to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 14 May 2016 with 26 participants; Sweden (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Follow Eurovisionworld        

Eurovision Poll

Eurovision News