Results & Points 2017
Portugal 2018
Songs & Videos 2017
Did you know...
Eurovision Quiz
Eurovision Odds
Eurovision 2017 Running Order Planning

Eurovision 2017: Running order in the Grand Final decided

From Israel to France. The running order in Saturday's Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2017 has been decided. Like the four previous years, the producer of Eurovision Song Contest decides the running order

The producer of this years Eurovision, the Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC, has decided the running order for the Grand Final at Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The last four years the producers of the shows have decided the running order based on an allocation draw. The allocation draw took place shortly after Semi-final 1 and Semi-final 2. Here the participants were distributed in the first or second half of the Grand Final.

Running order

1Flag of IsraelIsrael
2Flag of PolandPoland
3Flag of BelarusBelarus
4Flag of AustriaAustria
5Flag of ArmeniaArmenia
6Flag of NetherlandsNetherlands
7Flag of MoldovaMoldova
8Flag of HungaryHungary
9Flag of ItalyItaly
10Flag of DenmarkDenmark
11Flag of PortugalPortugal
12Flag of AzerbaijanAzerbaijan
13Flag of CroatiaCroatia
14Flag of AustraliaAustralia
15Flag of GreeceGreece
16Flag of SpainSpain
17Flag of NorwayNorway
18Flag of United KingdomUnited Kingdom
19Flag of CyprusCyprus
20Flag of RomaniaRomania
21Flag of GermanyGermany
22Flag of UkraineUkraine
23Flag of BelgiumBelgium
24Flag of SwedenSweden
25Flag of BulgariaBulgaria
26Flag of FranceFrance

How is the running order decided?

Right after the 10 qualifiers from the second Semi-final are known, the producer of the contest starts laying the puzzle to ensure variety in the Grand Final.

Eurovision Song Contest 2017

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 9, 11 and 13 May 2017. The contest is hosted by Kyiv, Ukraine, and produced by the Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC.

  • Place: Kyiv International Exhibition Centre, Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 9 May 2017 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Took place on 11 May 2017 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 13 May 2017 with 26 participants; Ukraine (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Follow Eurovisionworld        

Eurovision Polls

Eurovision News