Results & Points 2017
Portugal 2018
Songs & Videos 2017
Did you know...
Eurovision Quiz
Eurovision Odds
Flag of Georgia
Flag of Georgia
Georgia iconGeorgia icon

Georgia: Finalists selected

The Georgian broadcaster GPB have selected the five artists who will compete in the national final on 14 January

By |

Today the Georgian public broadcaster, GPB, announced the five artists for the national final to be held on 14 January 2015. They will compete for the Georgian ticket to Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna.

The five finalists are

• Misha Sulukhia
• Nina Sublati
• Eter Beriashvili
• "Niutone" Band
• Edvard Meison

Format for the selection in Georgia

The songs for the five finalists will be announced on 31 December 2014, and the next two weeks the Georgian public can vote on their favourite song.

The final will be broadcaster live on 14 January in Tbilisi, and the winner is chosen by a combination of an international expert jury and SMS votes.

Georgia in Eurovision Song Contest

Georgia has participated in Eurovision seven times since its debut in 2007, with the best result in 2010 and 2011 (11th place), and the worst result in 2014 (came last in Semi-final 2). The only year Georgia didn't participate was in 2009. They decided to send the song "We Don't Wanna Put In" to Moscow 2009, but because of a controversy about the lyrics in the song, EBU banned the song from participating, if the lyrics was not changed. GPB refused to change the lyrics, and withdrew from the contest.

Follow Eurovisionworld        

Eurovision Polls

Eurovision News