Moldova: O Melodie Pentru Europa 2015

Moldova: First eight finalists chosen

The first of two semi-finals has selected the first eight finalists for "O Melodie Pentru Europa", the Moldovian selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna

12 songs competed in this years first Semi-final in O Melodie Pentru Europa. Seven finalists were selected from a 50/50 combination of jury/televote, while the eighth finalist was the one with highest public votes among the songs left.

Finalists from Semi-final 1

  • Sunstroke Project & Michael Ra – "Day after day"
  • Diana Brescan – "Up and down"
  • Marcel Rosca – "Feelings will never leave"
  • Eduard Romanyuta – "I want your love"
  • Glam Girls – "Magia"
  • Serj Kuzenkoff – "Danu nazdravanu"
  • Mihaela Andrei – "About love"
  • Irina Kitoroaga – "I'm gonna get you"

O Melodie Pentru Europa

  • 24 February: Semi-final 1
  • 26 February: Semi-final 2
  • 28 February: Final
Moldova 2005 | Zdob şi Zdub - "Boonika Bate Toba"

Moldova in Eurovision Song Contest

Moldova has participated in Eurovision Song Contest every year since its debut in 2005. Out of the 10 times we have seen Moldova in Eurovision, they manage to qualify for 8 Grand Finals. The best result was the debut year in 2005 where the song "Boonika Bate Toba" finished 6th.

Eurovision News