Romania 2015: Voltaj band

Romania: Voltaj wins Selecţia Naţională

Voltaj wins the Romanian selection "Selecţia Naţională" and will represent Romania in Vienna with the song "De la capăt". Will they qualify for the Grand Final for the 12th time in a row?

Tonight Romania selected their contestant for Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna. The band Voltaj, with Călin Goia in front, received 12 points from both the televoters and the jury, and will represent Romania at Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna with the song "De la capăt". The winner was decided by a combination of 50/50 televoting/jury, and will compete in the first Semi-final on 19 May 2015.

Voltaj – "De la capăt"

Selecţia Naţională result

  1. Voltaj – "De la capăt" (24 points)
  2. Luminiţa Anghel – "A Million Stars" (18 points)
  3. Ovidiu Anton – "Still Alive" (15 points)
  4. Blue Noise – "Love Won't Run Away" (14 points)
  5. Tudor Turcu – "Save Us" (13 points)
  6. CEJ – "We Were In Love" (10 points)
  7. Lara Lee – "Superman" (7 points)
  8. Cristina Vasiu – "Nowhere" (5 points)
  9. Aurelian Temişan feat. Alexa – "Chica latina" (5 points)
  10. Super Trooper – "Secret Place" (5 points)
  11. Rodica Aculova – "My Light" (0 points)
  12. Băieţii – "Dragoste în lanţuri" (0 points)
Romania 2015 Selecţia Naţională Scoreboard
Selecţia Naţională Scoreboard
English version: Voltaj – "All over again"


Voltaj is a band, very popular in Romania with millions of fans. They have released more than 20 albums. The band consists of Călin Gavril Goia (vocal), Gabriel "Porcus" Constantin (guitar), Adrian M. Cristescu (keyboards), Valeriu "Prunus" Ionescu (bass) and Oliver Sterian (drums).

The song De la capăt is about children with loneliness, and is written by Gabriel Constantin, Călin Gavril Goia, Adrian Cristescu, Victor-Răzvan Alstani and Silviu-Marian Păduraru.

Romania in Eurovision Song Contest

Romania had its debut in 1994, and has been participating 16 times since. They have never won the contest, but came 3rd in 2005 and 2010.

Romania, along with Greece and Russia have qualified for the Grand Final every single year since the introduction of the semi-finals back in 2004!

Eurovision News