select year or country
Spain 2016: Six contestants

Spain: Here are the six finalists

The Spanish broadcaster RTVE has revealed the names of the six contestants to compete in the national selection for Eurovision 2016

There will be a national selection in Spain. The special show will be aired on TVE1, where six contestants will compete and the winner will represent Spain at Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The names of the six artists who have been chosen to participate in the show have been revealed by the Spanish broadcaster today:

  • Xuso Jones
  • Electric Nana
  • Salvador Beltrán
  • Barei
  • Maverick
  • María Isabel

The details about the date of the show, songs, and voting procedure haven't been announced yet.

Spain in Eurovision Song Contest

Spain 1968: Massiel - "La, La, La..."

Spain has participated in Eurovision Song Contest 55 times since its debut in 1961. They have won twice, in 1968 (La, La, La...) and the folowing year, 1969 (Vivo Cantando).

Spain is a member og "Big-5", and therefore don't have to qualify for the Grand Final.

Spain is also a member of the "club zero", because they have managed to get zero points (3 times!). They have ended last 4 times in Eurovision history.

Best known song for Spain is probably the song " Eres Tú" from Festival de la canción Eurovision 1973 (2nd place, only four points from victory).

Eurovision News