2015 Junior Eurovision Logo

Junior Eurovision: Line-up complete

Two new countries joins Junior Eurovision: Ireland and Australia. A total of 17 countries will compete at Junior Eurovision 2015 on 21 November in Sofia

The line-up for Junior Eurovision 2015 is complete. 17 countries will compete at Junior Eurovision 2015 in Sofia. Debuting countries are Ireland and Australia.

Junior Eurovision 2015 - Running Order

Australia in Junior Eurovision

After the Australian succes at Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna, Australia will compete at Junior Eurovision 2015. The entry will be revealed on Friday 9 October, and is chosen by the Australian broadcaster SBS.

Australia has broadcasted Junior Eurovision since 2003, and the Managing Director Michael Ebeid from SBS said: »Eurovision is a landmark program for SBS and we're so proud to be part of an event which brings people together to celebrate creativity and diversity through music. We're delighted to have secured another opportunity to showcase Australia's amazing vocal and song-writing talent to the world, this time through an incredibly talented young artist. We look forward to giving Australian audiences a surprise second dose of Eurovision fun this year.«

Junior Eurovision 2015

  • Date: 21 November 2015
  • Time: 19:30 CET
  • Place: Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Arena: Arena Armeec
  • Broadcaster: Bulgarian National Television (BNT)

Eurovision News