Eurovision 2023 Semi-final 1 result

Eurovision 2023 Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The happy 10 qualified for Saturday's Grand Final: Croatia, Czechia, Finland, Israel, Moldova, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Sweden and Switzerland

The Eurovision Song Contest 2023 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished at the Liverpool Arena in the United Kingdom.

15 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday, 13 May 2023. And the 10 qualifiers were the exact same as the bookmakers predicted.

The running order for the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the Grand Final each country will compete in) by the British broadcaster after Thursday's second Semi-final.

Semi-final 1 result

NorwayFinalQueen of Kings AlessandraAlessandra1
SerbiaFinalSamo mi se spava Luke BlackLuke Black3
PortugalFinalAi Coração MimicatMimicat5
CroatiaFinalMama ŠČ! Let 3Let 37
SwitzerlandFinalWatergun Remo ForrerRemo Forrer8
IsraelFinalUnicorn Noa KirelNoa Kirel9
MoldovaFinalSoarele și Luna Pasha ParfeniPasha Parfeni10
SwedenFinalTattoo LoreenLoreen11
CzechiaFinalMy Sister's Crown VesnaVesna13
FinlandFinalCha Cha Cha KäärijäKäärijä15
MaltaDance (Our Own Party) The BuskerThe Busker2
LatviaAijā Sudden LightsSudden Lights4
IrelandWe Are One Wild YouthWild Youth6
AzerbaijanTell Me More TuralTuranXTuralTuranX12
NetherlandsBurning Daylight Mia Nicolai & Dion CooperMia Nicolai & Dion Cooper14

Voting & Points

Each of the 15 countries participating in Semi-final 1, the pre-qualified countries Germany, France and Italy and Online voting ("Rest of the world") could vote.
Each voting country's televoters each gave 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10 and 12 points.
The detailed results, voting and points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday, 13 May 2023.

Eurovision Song Contest 2023

The 67th Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 9, 11 and 13 May 2023. The contest will be held in Liverpool, United Kingdom, and produced by British broadcaster BBC.

  • Location: Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Participants: 37
  • Semi-final 1: 9 May – 15 participants: The 10 best songs qualified for the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 11 May – 16 participants: The 10 best songs qualify for the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 13 May – 26 participants: Ukraine, Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and the United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News