Azerbaijan: Milli Seçim Turu 2012

Artist selection

Milli Seçim Turu 2012 – Heats

Dates28 November 2011 - 27 January 2012
LocationIctimai TV Studios
HostsLeyla Aliyeva
Husniya Maharramova
Kamran Quliyev
Voting50% jury
50% SMS
A total of 72 artists were split in eight heats. Weekly heats consisted of five shows aired from Monday to Friday:
  • Monday: Foreign song
  • Tuesday: Azerbaijani song
  • Wednesday: Eurovision song
  • Thursday: Special focus on performance
  • Friday: Song of the artist's own choice

The winning artist of each heat qualified for the semi-final.


Milli Seçim Turu 2012 – Final

Date12 February 2012
HostsLeyla Aliyeva
Husniya Maharramova
Kamran Quliyev
Voting100% jury
Each of the finalists performed 3 songs in the final.

Sabina Babayeva won Milli Seçim Turu 2012. Her Eurovision song "When the Music Dies" was selected internally by a jury.

Eurovision News