select year or country
Latvia Supernova

Latvia: 20 entries for Supernova 2015 announced

The national broadcaster in Latvia, LTV, has announced the 20 entries that will compete in the Latvian national selection, Supernova 2015. Three semi-finals and one final will determine who wins Supernova, and becoming the Latvian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2015

The winner og Supernova 2015 will represent Latvia in Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna. Supernova consists of two heats, to be held on 2 and 8 February and one semi-final on 15 February, and the climax: The Grand Final of Supernova 2015 on 22 February 2015. Each of the heats and the semi-final are shown live, and the TV audience and an expert jury will choose the songs that will advance to the Grand Final. In the Grand Final it is solely public televising that decides who the winner is.

The jury consist of Eve Kerēvica, Kaspars Roga (Eurovision 2000), Dons and Guntars Račs. The hosts of all shows of Supernova 2015 will be Ketija Šēnberga and Toms Grēviņš.

The artists and songs for Supernova 2015

• Antra Stafecka - "It's The Night"
• Katrīna Bindere - "Run To You"
• Ornella - "Angel"
• Aminata - "Love injected"
• Minta - "Nefelibata"
• Lana Švilpe - "Lions"
• Signe - "Sweet Girl"
• Linda Ķaukule - "Save Our ​​Love"
• Katrīna Cīrule - "Bass"
• Markus Riva - "Take Me Down"
• Atis Ieviņš - "Catfish"
• Gunārs Gaumīgs - "Life lines"
• Rihards Bērziņš - "Your Eyes"
• Mārtiņš Ruskis & Ginta Krievkalna - "Debesis"
• Euphony - "Home"
• Dima Milenin feat. Kamilla - "Colours Of Love"
• Framest - "Ziemā"
• Elektro Folk - "Dieva Dēli"
• The Stones - "Free Your Mind"
• Riga Metro - "High Heels"

Latvia in Eurovision Song Contest

Latvia 2002 | Marie N - "I Wanna"

Latvia appeared in Eurovision Song Contest in 2000, and since the debut, the country has participated every year (15 times) in the contest. The best result was in 2002, where Latvia won Eurovision Song Contest with the song "I Wanna" by Marie N. The last six years Latvia didn't qualify to the Grand Final - three of the years they went last in their semi-finals!

Eurovision News