Eurovision 2016 finalists from semi 1

Eurovision 2016 Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The happy 10 qualified for the Grand Final on Saturday: Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Russia

Eurovision Song Contest 2016 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished in Globen Arena. 18 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016. The running order in the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the semi-final each country will compete in) and the broadcaster SVT after Thursday's Semi-final 2.

Semi-final 1 result

HungaryPioneer FreddieFreddie4
CroatiaLighthouse Nina KraljićNina Kraljić5
NetherlandsSlow Down Douwe BobDouwe Bob6
ArmeniaLoveWave Iveta MukuchyanIveta Mukuchyan7
RussiaYou Are the Only One Sergey LazarevSergey Lazarev9
Czech RepublicI Stand Gabriela GunčíkováGabriela Gunčíková10
CyprusAlter Ego Minus OneMinus One11
AustriaLoin d'ici ZoëZoë12
AzerbaijanMiracle SamraSamra14
MaltaWalk on Water Ira LoscoIra Losco18
FinlandSing It Away SandhjaSandhja1
GreeceUtopian Land ArgoArgo2
MoldovaFalling Stars Lidia IsacLidia Isac3
San MarinoI Didn't Know SerhatSerhat8
EstoniaPlay Jüri PootsmannJüri Pootsmann13
MontenegroThe Real Thing HighwayHighway15
IcelandHear Them Calling Greta SalómeGreta Salóme16
Bosnia & HerzegovinaLjubav Je Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner & JalaDalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner & Jala17

Voting & Points

Each of the countries participating in Semi-final 1 plus France, Sweden and Spain.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
The detailed voting & points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016.

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

The 61st Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 10, 12 and 14 May 2016. The contest is hosted by Stockholm, Sweden, and produced by the Swedish broadcaster SVT.

  • Place: Globen Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 10 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Takes place on 12 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advances to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 14 May 2016 with 26 participants; Sweden (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News