select year or country
Israel The Next Star

Israel: 10 acts still in "The Next Star"

The audition-rounds are over, and 10 hopefull contestants are back in the The Next Star (הַכּוֹכָב הַבָּא). The winner of the show will represent Israel in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015. See the happy artists here

10 contestants are left and will fight for the title in the Israelic show "The Next Star", and also the ticket for Vienna 2015.

The 10 artists in The Next Star

• Avia Shoshani
• Asif Zilberman
• Iki Levy & The Rasta Hebrew Men
• Lirose Balas
• Yefi & Osher Aricha
• Nadav Guedj
• Sa'ar “Rusty" Davidov
• Nava Tehila Walker
• Sari Nachmias
• Orit Biansey

The 6 artists eliminated from The Next Star

Random Dogs
Tzadok Garame
Eva Al Keneresh
Evyatar Adir
David Maman
Almog Nashawi

You can follow the contest on the official website (in hebrew).

Israel in Eurovision Song Contest

Israel 1978 | Izhar Cohen and the Alphabeta - "Abanibi (א-ב-ני-בי)"

Israel has participated 37 times in Eurovision since debut in 1973. They have won the contest three times:
1978: Izhar Cohen and the Alphabeta - "Abanibi"
1979: Milk and Honey - "Hallelujah"
1998: Dana International - "Diva"

Israel has never ended last in the contest, but they failed to qualify for the Grand Final the last four years.

Eurovision News