Photo: RTS

Serbia: Teya Dora to Eurovision 2024 with "Ramonda"

After three shows of Pesma za Evroviziju 24, it's been decided: Teya Dora has won with the song "Ramonda" and will represent Serbia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2024

Serbia has selected their Eurovision 2024 representative!

After two Semi-finals and the Final was held for Serbia's selection process, Pesma za Evroviziju 24, a winner has been crowned. 16 acts took to the stage tonight in hopes of getting the votes to come out on top, but only one would stand out from the rest:

It's Teya Dora with the song "Ramonda" who was presented with the win, and who'll be heading to Eurovision 2024.

Serbia 2024: Teya Dora – "Ramonda"

"Ramonda" was written by Andrijano Kadović Ajzi, Luka Jovanović, and Teodora Pavlovska.

Pesma za Evroviziju 24 – Final

Teya Dora

Teodora Pavlovska (born 1992) is a Serbian singer-songwriter who grew up in Belgrade. Teya has been active in the music industry since 2019, but before that attended Berklee College of Music in Boston, Massachusetts (located in the United States).

Before releasing her own music, Teya Dora was writing and composing music for other artists. Most notably she wrote the title track for Nikolija's 2019 album, Yin & Yang. She's worked with other notable Serbian artists such as Teodora and Nataša Bekvalac.

Her first single was released in 2019, "Da na meni je," and it was a successful start for her. Between 2020 to 2023 she was writing songs for the Serbian film series South Wind. Her 2023 song for South Wind, "Džanum," peaked at number six on the Croatian charts. Along with this, Teya has many singles and albums to her name that have helped her get to where she is today.

Pesma za Evroviziju 24

Serbia chose to select its Eurovision 2024 entry through a national selection contest, Pesma za Evroviziju, the same format the Serbian broadcaster has been using for the past two years.

There were three shows, two Semi-finals and the Final, all hosted by journalist Dragana Kosjerina, actor Slaven Došlo, and TV hosts Kristina Radenković and Stefan Popović. Each Semi-final saw eight songs qualify for the Final, resulting in 16 acts taking the stage in the Final.

RTS' Studio 8 hosted all three events:

Serbia in Eurovision

Serbia has been a part of Eurovision since 2007, except in 2014 when they chose not to participate.

Their best result came in their debut year, when Marija Šerifović won the Eurovision Song Contest 2007 with the song Molitva.

Serbia 2012: Željko Joksimović - "Nije Ljubav Stvar"

Out of 15 appearances, they have qualified for the Grand Final 12 times.

About the author: Justina Helgeson (United States of America)

authorJustina is a correspondent from the United States. She is a more recent fan as she first started following Eurovision in 2021. Since then, she has followed every Eurovision related event and developed a passion for the contest as a whole. If you were to ask them what their favourite all time Eurovision song is, Brividi by Mahmood and Blanco (Italy 2022) will be their answer.

Eurovision News