Eurovision 2016 Semi-final 2 reactions
Dami Im from Australia was one of the ten qualifiers from Semi-final 2

Eurovision 2016 Semi-final 2: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The final 10 countries have qualified for the Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2016: Latvia, Poland, Israel, Serbia, Lithuania, Australia, Bulgaria, Ukraine, Georgia and Belgium

The lineup for Saturday's Grand Final is complete after the second Semi-final selected the last 10 qualified songs. 18 songs competed for the last 10 places in the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016. The running order in the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the semi-final each country will compete), that will take place shortly. Hereafter the broadcaster SVT decides the final running order.

Semi-final 2 result


LatviaHeartbeat JustsJusts1
PolandColor of Your Life Michał SzpakMichał Szpak2
IsraelMade of Stars Hovi StarHovi Star4
SerbiaGoodbye (Shelter) Sanja VučićSanja Vučić6
LithuaniaI've Been Waiting for This Night Donny MontellDonny Montell9
AustraliaSound of Silence Dami ImDami Im10
BulgariaIf Love Was a Crime Poli GenovaPoli Genova12
Ukraine1944 JamalaJamala14
GeorgiaMidnight Gold Nika Kocharov & Young Georgian LolitazNika Kocharov And Young Georgian Lolitaz16
BelgiumWhat's the Pressure Laura TesoroLaura Tesoro18
SwitzerlandThe Last of Our Kind RykkaRykka3
BelarusHelp You Fly IvanIvan5
IrelandSunlight Nicky ByrneNicky Byrne7
North MacedoniaDona KaliopiKaliopi8
SloveniaBlue and Red ManuEllaManuElla11
DenmarkSoldiers of Love Lighthouse XLighthouse X13
NorwayIcebreaker AgneteAgnete15
AlbaniaFairytale Eneda TarifaEneda Tarifa17

Voting & Points

Each of the countries participating in Semi-final 2 plus Germany, United Kingdom and Italy.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
The detailed voting & points in Semi-final 2 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday 14 May 2016.

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

The 61st Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 10, 12 and 14 May 2016. The contest is hosted by Stockholm, Sweden, and produced by the Swedish broadcaster SVT.

  • Place: Globen Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 10 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Took place on 12 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 14 May 2016 with 26 participants; Sweden (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News