Lithuania 2018: Ieva Zasimauskaitė
Ieva Zasimauskaitė won the first heat with the song "When we're old" (Photo: LRT)

Lithuania: Eurovizija 2018 heat 1 results

The first Eurovizija show out of many was broadcast tonight, with 13 contestants and 6 qualifiers. Ieva Zasimauskaitė won both jury and televotes in the first heat

The 2018-edition of the marathon selection "Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka" in Lithuania kicked of tonight. In the show we saw the first 13 contestants performances recorded earlier.

In the first heat the 13 contestants were narrowed down to just 6 who qualified to the next round of Eurovizijos atranka. The decision was made by a combination of an expert jury and televoting. 

Eurovizija 2018: Heat 1 results

  1. Ieva Zasimauskaitė – "When We're Old" (24 points)
  2. Godo – "Fire Fountain" (20 points)
  3. Milda Rasilavičiūtė – "I Think About You" (13 points)
  4. Lukas Norkūnas – "Tegu" (12 points)
  5. Germantė Kinderytė – "Turn It Up" (10 points)
  6. Benas Malakauskas – "My Memories" (9 points)
  7. Aušra Difartė – "Someday" (8 points)
  8. Natalija Chareckaja – "Serious" (7 points)
  9. Evaldas Vaikasas – "Blind" (7 points)
  10. Justin3 – "Born to Be Wild One" (6 points)
  11. Monee – "Standing Here" (2 points)
  12. Dangė – "Netikra Laimė" (0 points)
  13. Meda Meškauskaitė – "Blood Roses" (0 points)

Qualifiers' performances

Ieva Zasimauskaitė – "When we're old"
Godo – "Fire Fountain"
Milda Rasilavičiūtė – "I Think About You"
Lukas Norkūnas – "Tegu"
Germantė Kinderytė – "Turn It Up"
Benas Malakauskas – "My Memories"

Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka 2018

A total of 9 shows will be held from 6 January to 11 March where the final of Eurovizijos Atranka 2018 will determine the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

The first round will eliminate half of the contestants. The rest proceed to the second round.

First round

  • Show 1: 6 January
  • Show 2: 20 January
  • Show 3: 27 January

Second round

  • Show 4: 3 February
  • Show 5: 10 February
  • Show 6: 17 February
  • Show 7: 24 February

Final round

  • Semi-final: 3 March
  • Final: 11 March
Lithuania 2018: Eurovizija jury
The Eurovizija 2018 jury

The expert jury consists of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Dovilė Filmanavičiūtė and Aistė Pilvelytė.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2006: LT United - "We Are The Winners"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 18 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, but only qualified for the Grand Final eight times.

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision News