Edgaras Lubys won the first heat: "Could It Be?" (Photo: LRT)

Lithuania: Eurovizijos 2017 heat 1 results

The first Eurovizijos show out of 10 shows was broadcast tonight, with 12 contestants and 6 qualifiers. Watch the qualifiers performance here

The 2017-edition of the marathon selection "Eurovizijos" in Lithuania kicked of tonight. In the show we saw the first 12 contestants performance recorded earlier.

In the first heat the 12 contestants were narrowed down to just 6 who qualified to the next round of Eurovizijos. The decision was made by a combination of an expert jury and televoting.

Eurovizijos Heat 1 – Results

  1. Edgaras Lubys – "Could It Be?" (22 points)
  2. Sasha Song – "Never Felt Like This Before" (18 points)
  3. Paula Valentaitė – "Never Let You Go" (17 points)
  4. Golden Monkeys – "Septyni dievai" (14 points)
  5. Otreya – "Last Two Weeks" (12 points)
  6. Benas Malakauskas – "Rolling" (12 points)
  7. Tadas Rimgaila & Samanta Tīna – "Tavo oda" (7 points)
  8. Augustė Vedrickaitė – "It's Not Over (Not to Me)" (6 points)
  9. Audrius Petrauskas – "Shine Like Gold" (6 points)
  10. Dagna Kondratavičiūtė – "Feel It" (4 points)
  11. Justin3 – "Streets of Vilnius" (3 points)
  12. Rūta Andruškevičiūtė – "The Way to Your Heaven" (0 points)
Edgaras Lubys – "Could It Be?"
Sasha Song – "Never Felt Like This Before"
Paula Valentaitė – "Never Let You Go"
Golden Monkeys – "Septyni dievai"
Otreya – "Last Two Weeks"
Benas Malakauskas – "Rolling"

Eurovizijos 2017

A total of 10 shows will be held from 7 January to 11 March where the final of Eurovizijos 2017 will determine the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

The first four shows will eliminate half of the contestants:

Elimination heats:

  • Show 1: 7 January
  • Show 2: 14 January
  • Show 3: 21 January
  • Show 4: 28 January

Second round:

  • Show 5: 4 February
  • Show 6: 11 February
  • Show 7: 18 February
  • Show 8: 25 February
  • Semi-final: 4 March
  • Final: 11 March

In the first four shows (Elimination heats) televoters and a jury decides which contestants will proceed to the next round. From the fifth show onwards, an international jury is added to the televoters and jury.

All the shows are hosted by Ievai Stasiulevičiūtei and Gabrielei Martirosianaitei.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2006: LT United - "We Are The Winners"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 17 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, but only qualified for the Grand Final eight times.

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest

Eurovision News