Armenia Depi Evratesil​ 2018 Semi-final 1

Armenia: First five finalists selected for Depi Evratesil​ 2018

The Armenian selection for Eurovision Song Contest, Depi Evratesil​ 2018, kicked of tonight. 10 songs. 5 qualifiers

The Armenian broadcaster AMPTV held the first Semi-final of Depi Evratesil 2018. 10 songs competed. Half of the songs proceed to the final.

The artists were chosen by more than 100 applications, and the 20 lucky ones were announced back in December 2017 and the songs released in January 2018. 

The winner of Depi Evratesil will represent Armenia at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon.

Depi Evratesil – Semi-final 1

  • Gevorg Harutyunyan – "Stand Up"
  • Lusine Mardanyan – "If You Don't Walk Me Home"
  • Mger Armenia – "Forever"
  • Nemra – "I'm a Liar"
  • Robert Koloyan – "Get Away With Us"
  • Angel – "Heartbeat"
  • Zhanna Davtyan – "Unbreakable"
  • Hayk Kasparov – "Enamórame"
  • Tamar Kaprelian – "Poison (Ari Ari)"
  • Gata Band – "Shogha"

Depi Evratesil

This year, the Armenian broadcaster ARMTV has chosen to select its representative for Eurovision through the show "Depi Evratesil" (To Eurovision). The format selects both the artist and song for Eurovision.

Depi Evratesil 2018 consist of three rounds: Pre-selections, a semi-final and a final. The contestants will perform original songs, and the winner will be decided by an international jury along with public televoting (50/50). Hosts of all shows is Gohar Gasparyan.

  • 19 February 2018: semi-final 1
  • 22 February 2018: semi-final 2
  • 25 February 2018: Final

10 artists compete in each of the two semi-finals, where the best five from each will qualify to the Final, held on 25 February 2018.

Armenia in Eurovision Song Contest

Armenia 2014: Aram MP3 - "Not Alone"

Armenia has been in Eurovision since 2006, participating 11 times (all the years except 2012), with very good results: 7 out of the 11 times Armenia finished in top-10!

Best results are two fourth positions (2008 and 2014). They have qualified for the Semi-final every year except 2011.

Eurovision News