Eurovision 2008 Results: Voting & Points

Eurovision 2008 Scoreboard

Eurovision Song Contest 2008

Eurovision Song Contest 2008 result: Russia won with the song "Believe" by Dima Bilan with 272 points

Eurovision 2008 Results: Voting & Points

Date: Saturday 24 May 2008
Location: Belgrade Arena, Belgrade, Serbia
Broadcaster: RTS
Hosts: Jovana Janković & Željko Joksimović
Slogan: Confluence of Sound

Voting: Televoting
Qualification for the Grand Final: 25; Host (Serbia), Big-4 (Germany, France, Spain, United Kingdom), 9 best televoting songs + 1 best jury song (which was not among the 9 televoting songs) from each of the Semi-finals: Semi-final 1 and Semi-final 2

Debuting countries: Azerbaijan, San Marino

Did you know... In 2008 Russia won the Grand Final with the song "Believe", but only came third in their semi-final

Did you know... Three of the songs sent to Eurovision have been in made up languages. Two of these entries have come from Belgium: Sanomi (2003) and O Julissi (2008); and one from the Netherlands: Amambanda (2006)

Did you know... There have been five barefoot winners in Eurovision history: Sandie Shaw (1967), Sertab Erener (2003), Dima Bilan (2008), Loreen (2012 & 2023) and Emmelie De Forest (2013)

Did you know... The largest number of nations to take part was 43 in 2008, 2011 and 2018

Eurovision News