Germany 2019: Unser Lied für Israel
Photo: ARD

Germany: Here are the songs for tonight's "Unser Lied für Israel"

The German broadcaster has just released the seven songs for tonight's selection: Unser Lied für Israel. Listen to the songs and vote in our poll

The seven contestants for the German national selection "Unser Lied für Israel" were revealed in January 2019, and now their songs are out for tonight's show.

The songs is selected based on the voting results of a 100-members European Panel and a 20-members International Jury.

"Unser Lied für Israel" will be held tonight at 20:15 CET, live from Berlin. Hosts are Barbara Schöneberger and Linda Zervakis.

Unser Lied für Israel – Songs

  • Aly Ryan – "Wear Your Love"
  • BB Thomaz – "Demons"
  • Gregor Hägele – "Let Me Go"
  • Lilly Among Clouds – "Surprise"
  • Linus Bruhn – "Our City"
  • Makeda – "The Day I Loved You Most"
  • S!sters – "Sister"

Germany in Eurovision Song Contest

Germany is a grand old country in the Eurovision Song Contest. They have participated 62 times since the beginning of ESC in 1956.

The only year Germany didn't participate was in 1996. Prior to the competition in 1996, 30 countries had signed up for participation, so EBU had to make a selection. Judges from the countries made a secret voting, where the 22 best qualified. During this voting, the judges only listen to but didn't watch the contestants. This turned out to be highly unpopular, and it was also the only time this method was used. The result of the voting was that Germany was ruled out. This was the first and only time Germany didn't participate in Eurovision Song Contest.

Best result is two victories in 1982 (Nicole - "Ein Bißchen Frieden") and 2010 (Lena - "Satellite"), and the worst is seven last places. They are also a member of "Club Nul Points", with nul points in 1964, 1965 and 2015.

Eurovision News