Lithuania Pabandom iš Naujo 2020 Heat 3
Photo: LRT

Lithuania: Results of Heat 3 of Pabandom iš Naujo 2020

Here we go again! The third heat of Pabandom iš Naujo has just come to an end with the selection of another six semi-finalists who hope to represent Lithuania at Eurovision 2020

With a new name, new rules, lots of talk, and an overall new image, Pabandom iš Naujo (English: We Go Again, former Eurovizijos) had it's third heat tonight on Lithuania's public channel LRT.

Ieva Zasimauskaitė (Lithuania 2018) was again part of the show and in charge of interviewing each of the acts. Gabrielė Martirosian and Giedrius Masalskis - Lithuanian TV presenters - were the hosts. As for the jury panel, that was built of five names: Darius Užkuraitis, Gerūta Griniūtė, Giedrė Kilčiauskienė, Vaidotas Stackevičius and Leon Somov.

Even though the show was broadcasted live, each performance has been previously recorded. Tonight's decision was made by a jury that was in charge of 50% of the vote while the other half belonged to the public.

After 30 minutes of talking, it was finally announced that The Roop, Aistė Pilvelytė, KaYra, Evgenya Redko, Rokas Povilius and The Backs were the chosen ones to proceed to the Semi-finals starting next Saturday.

Pabandom iš Naujo 2020 – Heat 3 Results

  1. The Roop – "On Fire" (24 points)
  2. Aistė Pilvelytė – "Unbreakable" (18 points)
  3. KaYra – "Alligator" (15 points)
  4. Evgenya Redko – "Far" (14 points)
  5. Rokas Povilius – "Vilnius Calling" (11 points)
  6. The Backs – "Fully" (9 points)
  7. Nombeko Augustė – "Reikia man" (8 points)
  8. Ruslanas Kirilkinas – "Soldier's Heart" (7 points)
  9. Bernardas – "Dad, Don't Be Mad at Me" (6 points)
  10. Vitalijus Špokaitis – "Nemušk savęs" (3 points)
  11. Justina Žukauskaitė – "Breathe In" (2 points)
  12. Lukas Bartaška – "Where Is That Change?" (0 points)

Pabandom iš Naujo 2020

A total of six shows have been scheduled. The first three shows were elimination heats, where half of the songs were eliminated. In each of the two Semi-finals, four songs will qualify to the final:

  • 11 January 2020: Heat 1
  • 18 January 2020: Heat 2
  • 25 January 2020: Heat 3
  • 1 February 2020: Semi-final 1
  • 8 February 2020: Semi-final 2
  • 15 February 2020: Final

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2018: Ieva Zasimauskaitė - "When We're Old"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 20 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year and qualified for the Grand Final 9 out of 16 times.

Lithuania 2018: Ieva Zasimauskaitė - "When We're Old"

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision News