Denmark Melodi Grand Prix 2024

Denmark: The 8 artists for Melodi Grand Prix 2024 revealed

The eight participants for Denmark's Melodi Grand Prix 2024 have been revealed. Listen to the songs here and vote in our poll: Who should win Melodi Grand Prix 2024?

The eight songs for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024 have just been officially presented by Danish broadcaster DR. The presentation took place at DR Koncerthuset, the venue for the show on 17 February, and was hosted by Stéphanie Surrugue and Sara Bro.

A total of eight artists will compete in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024. Listen to the songs here:

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2024 is set for Friday, 17 February at 20:00 CET, and will be broadcast live from the iconic DR Koncerthuset in Copenhagen. The show is already sold out.

This year's Danish national final will be hosted by Stéphanie Surrugue and Sara Bro. The couple are very experienced TV personalities who have both hosted bigger events on Danish TV and radio.

Denmark in Eurovision

Denmark has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 51 times. Since its debut in 1957, Denmark has won the contest 3 times:

  • 1963: Dansevise
  • 2000: Fly On The Wings Of Love
  • 2013: Only Teardrops
Denmark 2018: Rasmussen - "Higher Ground"

Their worst result came in 2002 (last). Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in Eurovision in 2004, Denmark has qualified for the Grand Final 12 out of 19 times.

Eurovision News