select year or country
Lithuania 2018: Monika Marija
Monika Marija won heat 4 with the song "The Truth"

Lithuania: Eurovizija 2018 heat 4 results

The fourth Eurovizija show out of many was broadcast tonight, with 13 contestants and 6 qualifiers. Monika Marija won heat 4

The 2018-edition of the marathon selection "Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka" in Lithuania had it's fourth heat tonight. In the show we saw another 13 contestants performances recorded earlier.

In the second heat the 13 contestants were narrowed down to 6 who qualified to the next round of Eurovizijos atranka. The decision was made by a combination of an expert jury and televoting. 

Eurovizija 2018: Heat 4 results

  1. Monika Marija – "The Truth" (22 points)
  2. Jurgis Brūzga – "4love" (16 points)
  3. Marija – "This Love" (16 points)
  4. The Roop – "Yes, I Do" (16 points)
  5. Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė – "That Girl" (14 points)
  6. Rūta Loop – "Positive Thoughts" (9 points)
  7. Dainotas Varnas – "Merry-go-round" (8 points)
  8. El Fuego – "I Do Believe" (7 points)
  9. Rasa Kaušiūtė – "The Silence" (3 points)
  10. Marius Petrauskas – "Kol Meilė Gyva" (3 points)
  11. Ofelija – "Butterfly" (2 points)
  12. Silvija Pankūnaitė – "Real" (1 point)
  13. Rugilė Daujotaitė – "Love Is The Flower of Life" (0 points)

Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka 2018

A total of 9 shows will be held from 6 January to 11 March where the final of Eurovizijos Atranka 2018 will determine the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

The first four shows were elimination heats where half of the acts were eliminated each week.

Preliminary round

  • Show 1: 6 January 
  • Show 2: 20 January 
  • Show 3: 27 January 
  • Show 4: 3 February
  • Show 5: 10 February
  • Show 6: 17 February
  • Show 7: 24 February

Final round

  • Semi-final: 3 March
  • Final: 11 March

The expert jury consists of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Dovilė Filmanavičiūtė and Aistė Pilvelytė.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 18 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, but only qualified for the Grand Final eight times.

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision News