select year or country
Lithuania 2018: Greta Zazza
Greta Zazza won heat 3 with the song "Broken Shadows" (Photo: LRT)

Lithuania: Eurovizija 2018 heat 3 results

The third Eurovizija show out of many was broadcast tonight, with 12 contestants and 6 qualifiers. Greta Zazza won heat 3 with 20 points

The 2018-edition of the marathon selection "Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka" in Lithuania had it's third heat tonight. In the show we saw another 12 contestants performances recorded earlier.

In the second heat the 12 contestants were narrowed down to 6 who qualified to the next round of Eurovizijos atranka. The decision was made by a combination of an expert jury and televoting. 

Eurovizija 2018: Heat 3 results

  1. Greta Zazza – "Broken Shadows" (20 points)
  2. Agnė Michalenkovaitė – "Going On" (17 points)
  3. Gabrielius Vagelis – "The Distant" (16 points)
  4. Gerai Gerai & Silvija Pankūnaitė – "More Than You Know" (15 points)
  5. Živilė Gedvilaitė – "Melody" (14 points)
  6. Vidas Bareikis – "Pusvalanduko" (12 points)
  7. Milda Martinkėnaitė – "Hurricane" (9 points)
  8. Joyce – "Breathe" (6 points)
  9. ELEY – "This Is My Life" (4 points)
  10. Valdas Lacko – "Dying Inside" (4 points)
  11. E.G.O. – "Shake the World" (0 points)
  12. Donata – "Powerful" (0 points)

Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka 2018

A total of 9 shows will be held from 6 January to 11 March where the final of Eurovizijos Atranka 2018 will determine the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

The first round will eliminate half of the contestants. The rest proceed to the second round.

First round

  • Show 1: 6 January 
  • Show 2: 20 January 
  • Show 3: 27 January

Second round

  • Show 4: 3 February
  • Show 5: 10 February
  • Show 6: 17 February
  • Show 7: 24 February

Final round

  • Semi-final: 3 March
  • Final: 11 March

The expert jury consists of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Dovilė Filmanavičiūtė and Aistė Pilvelytė.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 18 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, but only qualified for the Grand Final eight times.

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision News