Junior Eurovision 2017 Logo

All about Junior Eurovision 2017

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 takes place on Sunday 26 November 2017. Find all the information about JESC 2017: Lineup, voting, songs and videos

Shine Bright! Now it's time for the kids to shine bright: Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 takes place on Sunday 26 November 2017 live from Olympic Palace in Tbilisi, Georgia.

16 countries participate in this year's Junior Eurovision, the 15th edition of the contest, which holds the theme "Shine Bright".

For the first time all viewers around the world can vote on their favorite songs. The online voting starts two days before the show, and yes: You can even vote for your own country!

Part of the result will be based on short snippets from the rehearsals.

Songs & Videos

Watch the video of each song from Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

Nicole Nicolaou
Alicja Rega
Helena Meraai
Mariana Venâncio
Muireann McDonnell
North Macedonia
Grigol Kipshidze
Anastasiya Baginska
Gianluca Cilia
Polina Bogusevich
Irina Brodić & Jana Paunović
Isabella Clarke
Maria Iside Fiore

Running Order

Voting: National juries & online

The results and winner of Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2017 will be decided by national juries and, for the first time ever, viewers from around the world through online voting.

Each participating country has a national jury consisting of music industry professionals and kids. The jurors will watch the Jury Rehearsal (on Saturday 25 November) and cast their votes right after. The national juries determine 50% of the result.

The online voting takes place in two phases:

  1. Online voting before the show (snippets of rehearsal)
    • Vote online: Friday 24 Nov. 18:00 CET Sunday 26 Nov. 16:00 CET
    • You have to watch a recap of all the songs (rehearsals), before you can cast your vote
    • After this, you can watch longer clips from each participant's rehearsal
  2. Online voting during the show
    • Vote online after the last performance at the live show, and the next 15 minutes
  • You can vote for 3, 4 or 5 countries, including your own country's song
  • The votes will be turned into points. The amount of points will be determined by the percentage of votes received.

The votes based on snippets of a rehearsal (phase 1) will be added to the votes from the performance in the live show (phase 2), meaning that the result of Junior Eurovision 2017 will partly be based on a short snippet. Will this make the contest more shallow?

How to watch



  • Albania – TVSH
  • Armenia – Armenia 1
  • Belarus – Belarus 1, Belarus 24
  • Cyprus – RIK2, RIKSat
  • FYR Macedonia – MRT 1
  • Georgia – GPB 1
  • Israel – KAN
  • Italy – Rai Gulp
  • Kazakhstan – Channel 31
  • Malta – TVM1
  • Netherlands – NPO Zapp
  • Poland – TVP2
  • Portugal – RTP1, RTP Internacional & RTP Africa
  • Russia – Carousel
  • Serbia – RTS2, RTS Satelit
  • Ukraine – UA:Pershyi

Delayed broadcast:

  • Australia – ABC Me (7:30pm AEST)
  • Ireland – TG4 (17:00pm GMT)

Junior Eurovision Song Contest

Back in 2000 the Danish broadcaster Denmark's Radio (DR) held a song contest for children, and in 2002 the "MGP Nordic" was held together with Sweden and Norway. EBU picked up the idea for a song contest featuring children, and the first Junior Eurovision Song Contest was held in 2003 in Copenhagen, with 16 participating countries.

Back then the Junior Eurovision was based on entertainment for kids around Europe. On their level. It has later transformed itself to a copy of the "adult's Eurovision", lacking the soul and unique atmosphere it once had.

Junior Eurovision is only open for children aged 9 to 14.

Winners of Junior Eurovision

  • 2003: Croatia (Dino Jelušić: "Ti si moja prva ljubav")
  • 2004: Spain (María Isabel: "Antes muerta que sencilla")
  • 2005: Belarus (Ksenia Sitnik: "My vmeste" / "Мы вместе")
  • 2006: Russia (Tolmachevy Sisters: "Vesenniy Jazz" / "Весенний джаз")
  • 2007: Belarus (Alexey Zhigalkovich: "S druz'yami" / "С друзьями")
  • 2008: Georgia (Bzikebi: "Bzz..")
  • 2009: Netherlands (Ralf Mackenbach: "Click Clack")
  • 2010: Armenia (Vladimir Arzumanyan: "Mama" / "Մամա")
  • 2011: Georgia (CANDY: "Candy Music")
  • 2012: Ukraine (Anastasiya Petryk: "Nebo" / "Небо")
  • 2013: Malta (Gaia Cauchi: "The Start")
  • 2014: Italy (Vincenzo Cantiello: "Tu primo grande amore")
  • 2015: Malta (Destiny Chukunyere: "Not My Soul")
  • 2016: Georgia (Mariam Mamadashvili: "Mzeo")

Eurovision News