Lithuania 2018: Jurgis Brūzga
Jurgis Brūzga won the first semi-final in Lithuania

Lithuania: Eurovizija 2018 Semi-final 1

The seventh Eurovizija show out of many was broadcast tonight, with 7 semi-finalists fighting for three spots in the final

The 2018-edition of the marathon selection "Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka" in Lithuania had it's seventh show tonight: The first semi-final. In the show we saw seven of the qualifiers from the first six shows. 

Eurovizija 2018: Semi-final 1 results

  • Jurgis Brūzga – "4Love" (22 points)
  • The Roop – "Yes, I Do" (19 points)
  • Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė – "That Girl" (16 points)
  • Greta Zazza – "Broken Shadows" (14 points)
  • Godo – "Fire Fountain" (13 points)
  • Gerai & Silvija Pankūnaitė – "More Than You Know" (13 points)
  • Gabrielius Vagelis – "The Distant" (8 points)

Eurovizijos dainų konkurso nacionalinė atranka 2018

A total of 9 shows will be held from 6 January to 11 March where the final of Eurovizijos Atranka 2018 will determine the Lithuanian representative at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

The first four shows were elimination heats where half of the acts were eliminated each week.

First round

  • Show 1: 6 January 
  • Show 2: 20 January 
  • Show 3: 27 January 
  • Show 4: 3 February 

Second round

  • Show 5: 10 February 
  • Show 6: 17 February 

Final round

  • Semi-final 1: 24 February
  • Semi-final 2: 3 March
  • Final: 11 March

The expert jury consists of Ramūnas Zilnys, Darius Užkuraitis, Dovilė Filmanavičiūtė and Aistė Pilvelytė.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 18 times since its debut in 1994.

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th. Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, but only qualified for the Grand Final eight times.

With both Estonias victory in 2001 ("Everybody") and Latvias victory in 2002 ("I Wanna"), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

Eurovision News