Denmark 2018: Melodi Grand Prix Participants

Denmark: Artists for Melodi Grand Prix 2018 revealed

The 10 artists for the Danish Melodi Grand Prix (MGP) 2018 have been selected. The songs will be released on 5 February 2018

The Danish broadcaster Danmark Radio (DR) has just revealed this year's artists for Melodi Grand Prix 2018. The national selection in Denmark will take place in Gigantium in Aalborg on 10 February 2018 with 10 competing acts:

Melodi Grand Prix 2018

  1. Ditte Marie – "Riot"
  2. Anna Ritsmar – "Starlight"
  3. Rasmussen – "Higher Ground"
  4. Sannie – "Boys on Girls"
  5. Sandra – "Angels to My Battlefield"
  6. Lasse Meling – "Unfound"
  7. Carlsen – "Standing Up For Love"
  8. KARUI – "Signals"
  9. Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – "Holder Fast i Ingenting"
  10. Albin Fredy – "Music for the Road"

The 10 songs have been selected by a committee set up by DR, with Mads Enggaard having the overall responsibility for the selection.

Melodi Grand Prix 2018 will be held in Gigantium in Aalborg on 10 February 2018. The winner of the show will represent Denmark at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon. Hosts are the same as last year: Annette Heick (MGP 2007) and Johannes Nymark (part of Lighthouse X, Denmark 2016).

Denmark in Eurovision Song Contest

Denmark 2013: Emmelie de Forest - "Only Teardrops"

Denmark has been participating in Eurovision Song Contest 46 times. Since its debut in 1957, Denmark has won the contest 3 times:

  • 1963: Dansevise
  • 2000: Fly On The Wings Of Love
  • 2013: Only Teardrops

Worst result was in 2002 (last). Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in Eurovision in 2004, Denmark has qualified for the Grand Final 10 out of 14 times.

Eurovision News