Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015 Logo

Denmark: Here are the songs for Melodi Grand Prix 2015

The songs for the Danish MGP 2015 has been unintentionally revealed 2 days before the official release. See the contestants and their songs here

Denmark: CD for Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015
MGP 2015: Picture of the leaked CD

The Danish national broadcaster Danmarks Radio (DR) was supposed to reveal the ten contestants and their songs for the national selection "Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015" on Monday 26 January. Several of the eager danes who pre-ordered the official CD has received the CD today on Saturday 24 January, so now the secret is revealed unintentionally.

Songs for Melodi Grand Prix 2015

1) Sara Sukurani – "Love Me Love Me"
Sara Sukurana, Robert Uhlmann, Alexander Papaconstantinou, Arash Labaf
2) Tina & René – "Mi Amore"
Thomas G:son, Henrik Sethsson
3) Marcel & Soulman Group – "Når Veje Krydses"
Marcel Mark Gbekle, Jeanette Christiansen, Bjarne List Nissen
4) Cecilie Alexandra – "Hotel A"
Marcos Ubeda, Bobby Ljunggren, Kristian Lagerström
5) Andy Roda – "Love Is Love"
Andy Roda, Maria Hamer-Jensen
6) Julie Bjerre – "Tæt På Mine Drømme"
Lise Cabble, Maria Danielle Andersen, Jakob Schack Glæsner
7) Anti Social Media – "The Way You Are"
Remee, Chief 1
8) Anne Gadegaard – "Suitcase"
Micky Skeel, Magnus Funemyr
9) Babou – "Manjama"
Thomas Sardorf, Karen Rosenberg, Lasse Lindorff, Daniel Rothmann, Johannes Loeffler, Matthias Zürkler
10) World Of Girls – "Summer Without You"
Daniel Calvin, Rune Braager, Martin Fliegenschmidt

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015

Hosts at Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015
Hosts at MGP 2015: Esben Bjerre and Jacob Riising (Photo: DR © Lars E. Andreasen)

This years Danish selection will take place on 7 February live from Gigantium in Aalborg with the slogan "The Dream is Alive". Hosts are Esben Bjerre and Jacob Riising. The winner will be decided by televoting and an expert-jury with equal weight. The jury is devided into the five regions of Denmark, while the televoting will be awarded in a single national pool. The winner of Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2015 will represent Denmark at Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna.

Denmark in Eurovision Song Contest

Denmark 2013 | Emmelie de Forest - "Only Teardrops"

Denmark has been participating in Eurovision Song Contest 43 times. Since its debut in 1957, Denmark has won the contest 3 times:
1963: Dansevise
2000: Fly On The Wings Of Love
2013: Only Teardrops

Worst result was in 2002 (last). Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in Eurovision in 2004, Denmark has qualified for the Grand Final 9 out of 11 times.

Eurovision News