Estonia Eesti Laul 2017

Estonia: Listen to all the songs for Eesti Laul 2017

The 20 songs to compete in the Estonian national selection Eesti Laul 2017 have been revealed. Listen to them here

The Estonian national broadcaster, ERR, has revealed the 20 handpicked songs that will compete in Eesti Laul 2017.

A jury has selected the 20 songs among 242 submissions. Jury members were: Andres Puusepp, Erik Morna, Harri Hakanen, Ingrid Kohtla, Kaidi Klein, Kristel Aaslaid, Olavi Paide, Owe Petersell, Piret Järvis, Siim Nestor and Toomas Puna.

The winner of Eesti Laul 2017 will represent Estonia at Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv.

Eesti Laul 2017 Semi-final 1

11 February 2017

  1. Lenna Kuurmaa - "Slingshot"
  2. Elina Born - "In or Out"
  3. Carl-Philip - "Everything But You"
  4. Ivo Linna - "Suur loterii"
  5. Ariadne - "Feel Me Now"
  6. Uku Suviste - "Supernatural"
  7. Laura Prits - "Hey Kiddo"
  8. Karl-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian - "Have You Now"
  9. Janno Reim & Kosmos - "Valan pisaraid"
  10. Leemet Onno - "Hurricane"

Eesti Laul 2017 Semi-final 2

18 February 2017

  1. Liis Lemsalu - "Keep Running"
  2. Koit Toome & Laura - "Verona"
  3. Rasmus Rändvee - "This Love"
  4. Kerli - "Spirit Animal"
  5. Daniel Levi - "All I Need"
  6. Alvistar Funk Association - "Make Love, Not War"
  7. Close to Infinity ft. Ian Karell - "Sounds Like Home"
  8. Almost Natural - "Electric"
  9. Antsud - "Wihm"
  10. Angeelia - "We Ride With Our Flow"

Eesti Laul 2017

Eesti Laul 2017 will be the ninth edition of the Estonian national selection Eesti Laul, which will select Estonia's entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2017.

  • Semi-final 1: 11 February 2017
  • Semi-final 2: 18 February 2017
  • Final: 4 March 2017

Ten songs will compete in each semi-final where five from each will qualify to the final.
There will be two rounds of voting in the Semi-finals of East Laul: The first round of voting 50/50 jury/televoting will select four songs to qualify for the final. In the second round of voting 100% televoting will select the fifth finalist.

There will be two rounds of voting in the final of Eesti Laul: The first round 50/50 jury/televoting will select three songs to proceed to the second round (super-final). In the super-final the winner will be determined solely by televoting.

The final of Eesti Laul 2017 takes place in "Saku Suurhall" in Tallinn, Estonia.

Estonia in Eurovision Song Contest

Estonia has participated in Eurovision Song Contest 22 times by now, first in 1994. Estonia has participated every year, except 1995. Estonia has managed to qualify to the grand final only 5 out of 13 times. Estonia has won just once, in year 2001 with a song "Everybody" performed by Tanel Padar and Dave Benton and 2XL.

Eurovision News