Eurovision 2024 hosts: Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman
Photo: EBU
MALMÖ 2024

Here are the hosts of the Eurovision Song Contest 2024

The hosts for the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 have just been revealed: Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman

The Eurovision Song Contest 2024 will have two experienced women as hosts: Petra Mede and Malin Åkerman.

Petra Mede

Petra Mede is a Swedish comedian, dancer, actress, and television presenter. She hosted Eurovision 2013 in Malmö and Eurovision 2016 in Stockholm (with Måns Zelmerlöw). She has hosted various other events on Swedish TV, and she has her own show, "Petra Mede Show," on Swedish TV3.

Petra Mede says:

– Imagine getting the chance to host Eurovision once again! It's such an incredible honor. After first hosting it alone and then together with the delightful Måns Zelmerlöw by my side, I am now really looking forward to working with Malin. We don't know each other from before, but we have met a couple of times now, and I'm already completely sold. It's going to be a joy to work with her!

Malin Åkerman

Malin Åkerman is an actress living in Los Angeles. She was born in Stockholm and raised in Canada.

Malin Åkerman says:

– I can’t really describe my feelings about this. I am very excited and a little nervous, but in a positive way. I have always liked Eurovision and to be a part of this fantastic show together with Petra is a dream come true. Additionally, Petra is one of the funniest women I’ve ever met.

Malin Åkerman has appeared in various TV series and movies like The Heartbreak Kid and Watchmen. She has acted alongside Tom Cruise, Jennifer Aniston, and Sandra Bullock.

Previous Eurovision hosts

Eurovision Song Contest 2024

The 68th Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 7, 9 and 11 May 2024. The contest will be held in Malmö, Sweden, and produced by Swedish broadcaster SVT.

  • Location: Malmö, Sweden
  • Participants: 37
  • Semi-final 1: 7 May – 15 participants: The 10 best songs qualify for the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 9 May – 16 participants: The 10 best songs qualify for the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 11 May – 26 participants: Sweden, Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy, and the United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News