The official soundtrack for Eurovision 2018 has been released

The theme music for this year's Eurovision Song Contest is written by Luís Figueiredo. Such a nice orchestral piece

The Portuguese broadcaster RTP asked seven Portuguese composers representing different musical genres to compose an original soundtrack for Eurovision Song Contest 2018, based on the history and theme of Eurovision 2018: All Aboard.

From the proposals received the piece by composer Luís Figueiredo has been chosen. His piece will be used both in the television broadcast of Eurovision Song Contest, but also at various events taking place in Lisbon during Eurovision 2018.

Luís Figueiredo was involved in Portugal's victory last year, as he arranged the winning song Amar Pelos Dois.

Luís Figueiredo is the composer, director and music producer of the soundtrack, performed by the Beiras Philharmonic Orchestra, led by António Lourenço.

Eurovision Song Contest 2018

The 63rd Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 8, 10 and 12 May 2018. The contest is hosted by Lisbon, Portugal, and produced by the Portuguese broadcaster RTP.

  • Place: Altice Arena, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Participants: 43
  • Semi-final 1: 8 May 2018 – 19 participants: The 10 songs with highest points qualify to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 10 May 2018 – 18 participants: The 10 songs with highest points qualify to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 12 May 2018. 26 participants: Portugal (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News