Junior Eurovision 2019
Photo: EBU

All about Junior Eurovision 2019

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 takes place today live from Poland. Find all the information about JESC 2019: Songs & Videos, Running order, Voting. Vote in our poll: Who wins Junior Eurovision 2019?

Share the Joy! Now it's time for the kids to share the joy: Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 takes place on Sunday 24 November 2019, 16:00 CET, live from Arena Gliwice in Poland.

19 countries will take part in this year's Junior Eurovision, the 18th edition of the contest, which holds the theme "Share the Joy".

Junior Eurovision 2019 takes place at Gliwice Arena with a capacity of more than 17,000, one of the largest indoor venues in Poland. Tickets for the show can be bought at TVP bilety (Polish).

The show will be hosted by the TV hosts Ida Nowakowska and Aleksander Sikora along with last year's winner Roksana Węgiel.

For the third time all viewers around the world can vote on their favourite songs. The online voting starts two days before the show (22 November), and yes: You can even vote for your own country!

Part of the result will be based on short snippets from the rehearsals.

Songs & Videos

Watch the video of each song from Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019:

Jordan Anthony
Tatyana Mezhentseva & Denberel Oorzhak
North Macedonia
Mila Moskov
Melani García
Giorgi Rostiashvili
Liza Misnikova
Eliana Gomez Blanco
Yerzhan Maxim
Viki Gabor
Anna Kearney
Sophia Ivanko
Karina Ignatyan
Joana Almeida
Darija Vračević

Voting: National juries & online

The results and winner of Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will be decided by national juries and, for the third time, viewers from around the world through online voting.

Each participating country has a national jury consisting of music industry professionals and kids. The jurors will watch the Jury Rehearsal (on Saturday 23 November) and cast their votes right after. The national juries determine 50% of the result.

The online voting takes place in two phases:

  1. Online voting before the show (snippets of rehearsal)
    • Vote online: Friday 22 Nov. 20:00 Sunday 24 Nov. 16:00
    • You have to watch a recap of all the songs (rehearsals), before you can cast your vote
    • You can vote for 3, 4 or 5 countries, including your own country's song
    • After this, you can watch longer clips from each participant's rehearsal
  2. Online voting during the show
    • Vote online after the last performance at the live show, and the next 15 minutes
    • You can vote for 3, 4 or 5 countries, including your own country's song
    • The votes will be turned into points. The amount of points will be determined by the percentage of votes received.

The votes based on snippets of a rehearsal (phase 1) will be added to the votes from the performance in the live show (phase 2), meaning that the result of Junior Eurovision 2019 will partly be based on a short snippet.

How to watch Junior Eurovision 2019

24 November 2019, 16:00 CET



  • Albania: RTSH
  • Armenia: Armenia 1
  • Belarus: Belarus 1, Belarus 24
  • France: France 2
  • Georgia: First Channel
  • Italy: Rai Gulp
  • Kazakhstan: Khabar 24
  • Lithuania: TVP Wilno
  • Malta: TVM
  • Netherlands: NPO Zapp
  • North Macedonia: MRT 1
  • Poland: TVP ABC, TVP HD, TVP Polonia
  • Portugal: RTP1, RTP Internacional
  • Russia: Karusel, NTV
  • Serbia: RTS2
  • Spain: La 1, TVE Internacional
  • Ukraine: UA:First, UA:Kultura
  • Wales: S4C

Delayed broadcast:

  • Ireland: TG4 (7:00 PM GMT)
  • Australia: ABC Me (25 November, 6:00 PM AEDT)
Junior Eurovision 2019 stage
Stage of Junior Eurovision 2019 (Photo: TVP)

History of Junior Eurovision

Junior Eurovision 2019 stage
Stage of Junior Eurovision 2019 (Photo: TVP)

Back in 2000 the Danish broadcaster Denmark's Radio (DR) held a song contest for children, and in 2002 the "MGP Nordic" was held together with Sweden and Norway. EBU picked up the idea for a song contest featuring children, and the first Junior Eurovision Song Contest was held in 2003 in Copenhagen, with 16 participating countries.

Back then the Junior Eurovision was based on entertainment for kids around Europe. On their level. It has later transformed itself to a copy of the "adult's Eurovision", lacking the soul and unique atmosphere it once had.

Junior Eurovision is only open for children aged 9 to 14.

Winners of Junior Eurovision

  • 2003: Croatia (Dino Jelušić: "Ti si moja prva ljubav")
  • 2004: Spain (María Isabel: "Antes muerta que sencilla")
  • 2005: Belarus (Ksenia Sitnik: "My vmeste" / "Мы вместе")
  • 2006: Russia (Tolmachevy Sisters: "Vesenniy Jazz" / "Весенний джаз")
  • 2007: Belarus (Alexey Zhigalkovich: "S druz'yami" / "С друзьями")
  • 2008: Georgia (Bzikebi: "Bzz..")
  • 2009: Netherlands (Ralf Mackenbach: "Click Clack")
  • 2010: Armenia (Vladimir Arzumanyan: "Mama" / "Մամա")
  • 2011: Georgia (CANDY: "Candy Music")
  • 2012: Ukraine (Anastasiya Petryk: "Nebo" / "Небо")
  • 2013: Malta (Gaia Cauchi: "The Start")
  • 2014: Italy (Vincenzo Cantiello: "Tu primo grande amore")
  • 2015: Malta (Destiny Chukunyere: "Not My Soul")
  • 2016: Georgia (Mariam Mamadashvili: "Mzeo")
  • 2017: Russia (Polina Bogusevich: "Wings")
  • 2018: Poland (Roksana Węgiel: "Anyone I Want to Be")

Eurovision News