Destiny from Malta wins Junior Eurovision 2015

Destiny Chukunyere wins Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2015 with the song "Not My Soul". It is the second time Malta wins Junior Eurovision

Tonight Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2015 took place in Sofia, Bulgaria. 11,000 spectators saw Malta and Destiny Chukunyere win Junior Eurovision 2015 live in Arena Armeec. 17 countries participates in the 13th edition of Junior Eurovision. Just like the "real" Eurovision, the winner was decided by a 50/50 combination of national juries and televoting.

Preview video

Junior Eurovision 2015 results

PlaceCountrySong / ArtistPointsRunning
1Malta icon185 15
2Armenia icon176 11
3Slovenia icon112 3
4Belarus icon105 10
5Albania icon93 16
6Russia icon80 8
7Serbia icon79 1
8Australia icon64 6
9Bulgaria icon62 13
10Georgia icon51 2
11Ukraine icon38 12
12Ireland icon36 7
13Montenegro icon36 17
14San Marino icon36 14
15Netherlands icon35 5
16Italy icon34 4
17North Macedonia icon26 9

Junior Eurovision 2015

  • Date: 21 November 2015
  • Time: 19:30 CET
  • Place: Sofia, Bulgaria
  • Arena: Arena Armeec
  • Broadcaster: Bulgarian National Television (BNT)

Back in 2000 the Danish broadcaster Denmark's Radio (DR) held a song contest for children, and in 2002 the "MGP Nordic" was held together with Sweden and Norway. EBU picked up the idea for a song contest featuring children, and the first Junior Eurovision Song Contest was held in 2003 in Copenhagen, with 16 participating countries.

Junior Eurovision is only open for children aged 10 to 15, and the children have to write the songs themselves, allowed assistant from adults.

Winners of Junior Eurovision

  • 2003: Croatia (Dino Jelušić: "Ti si moja prva ljubav")
  • 2004: Spain (María Isabel: "Antes muerta que sencilla")
  • 2005: Belarus (Ksenia Sitnik: "My vmeste" / "Мы вместе")
  • 2006: Russia (Tolmachevy Sisters: "Vesenniy Jazz" / "Весенний джаз")
  • 2007: Belarus (Alexey Zhigalkovich: "S druz'yami" / "С друзьями")
  • 2008: Georgia (Bzikebi: "Bzz..")
  • 2009: Netherlands (Ralf Mackenbach: "Click Clack")
  • 2010: Armenia (Vladimir Arzumanyan: "Mama" / "Մամա")
  • 2011: Georgia (CANDY: "Candy Music")
  • 2012: Ukraine (Anastasiya Petryk: "Nebo" / "Небо")
  • 2013: Malta (Gaia Cauchi: "The Start")
  • 2014: Italy (Vincenzo Cantiello: "Tu primo grande amore")
  • 2015: Malta (Destiny Chukunyere: "Not My Soul")

Eurovision News