Eurovision 2019 Semi-final 2

Tonight: Eurovision 2019 Semi-final 2

Tonight the second Semi-final will find the last 10 qualifiers for Saturday's Grand Final. 18 songs will be performed live from Tel Aviv. Have a look at all the details, songs and what to expect from tonight's Semi-final 2

We already know the first 16 songs qualified for the Grand Final on Saturday. Tonight the second Semi-final will find the last 10 qualifiers.

18 songs will compete but only 10 will qualify for Saturday's Grand Final. The show starts at 21:00 CEST, live from Expo Tel Aviv in Israel. Hosts are Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub. The running order has been decided by the producer (Israeli broadcaster KAN) based on an allocation draw.

On Saturday the Grand Final kicks off with 26 songs.

Lineup Semi-final 2

1ArmeniaWalking OutSrbukSrbuk#ARM
2Ireland22Sarah McTernanSarah McTernan#IRL
3MoldovaStayAnna OdobescuAnna Odobescu#MDA
4SwitzerlandShe Got MeLuca HänniLuca Hänni#CHE
5LatviaThat NightCarouselCarousel#LAT
6RomaniaOn a SundayEster PeonyEster Peony#ROU
advertising break
7DenmarkLove Is ForeverLeonoraLeonora#DNK
8SwedenToo Late for LoveJohn LundvikJohn Lundvik#SWE
10CroatiaThe DreamRokoRoko#CRO
12LithuaniaRun with the LionsJurij VeklenkoJurij Veklenko#LTU
advertising break
13RussiaScreamSergey LazarevSergey Lazarev#RUS
14AlbaniaKtheju TokësJonida MaliqiJonida Maliqi#ALB
15NorwaySpirit in the SkyKEiiNOKEiiNO#NOR
16NetherlandsArcadeDuncan LaurenceDuncan Laurence#NLD
17North MacedoniaProudTamara TodevskaTamara Todevska#MKD

After the 18 songs from the second Semi-final, a 1-minute preview of three of the six pre-qualified countries will be shown: Germany, Italy and United Kingdom. These previews have been recorded yesterday at the jury rehearsals.


Tonight's semi-final begins with a video presenting the highlights from the first semi-final: Netta on stage and the 17 participants. "Europe Voted", the ten qualifiers and "Tonight the Excitement Continues". Directly afterwards we are live from Expo Tel Aviv and the four hosts appear on stage, they welcome the crowd and they present tonight's semi-finalists.

First six songs. After Romania comes the time for the first commercial break. Inside the Green Room Assi and Lucy interview some of the participants who have already performed – Lussi shows special preference for Luca – and then Erez presents Denmark which is next on stage pointing out that Leonora showed special skills in ballet for her clip.

At the second commercial break which occurs after Lithuania's performance, we find Bar and Lucy in the Green Room where we learn some trivia: Bar Rafaeli is half Lithuanian, Leonora from Denmark is a professional ice skater and John Lundvik is a swimming champion while seconds before we see Russia on stage, Assi informs us that the very first Isreali representantive Ilanit will appear live on stage in the Grand Final.

Interval Act

After all performances, the voting begins with all 18 performing countries as well as Italy, Germany and the United Kingdom are able to vote. Before the voting finishes we see live on stage the musical group Shalva, consisting of people with various disabilities, performing the song "Million dreams". Then, Bar Rafaeli is in the Green Room and she presents the very famous Isreali mentalist Lior Suchard who performs an amazing trick with the active participation of some of the artists.

Europe. Stop voting now!

Back in the Green Room the hosts speak with three of the six pre-qualified countries that will also broadcast and vote in Semi-final 2: Germany, Italy and United Kingdom. A pre-recorded snippet of the three songs are shown. Before the results are announced we see the second part of the video we saw in the first semi-final concerning the history of the contest as well as a video about how the results were announced in previous contests and the participants' and winners' reactions.

Results: The 10 songs qualified for Saturday's Grand Final. Good Night Europe.


The voting procedure will be the same as previous three years. Each country will have two sets of 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points to give. One set for each country's jury, and one set for each country's televoting.

  • The 10 songs with most points will qualify to the Grand Final
  • Each of the 18 countries participating in Semi-final 2 will vote
  • The pre-qualified countries Germany, Italy and United Kingdom will broadcast and vote in Semi-final 2
  • Each country has a national jury who gave one set of 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
  • Each country will have televoting which also results in a set of 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points
  • The voting will not be revealed before the Grand Final has finished on Saturday
  • Only the 10 qualified songs will be revealed in random order
  • Televoters and national juries have equal weight in the voting
  • The national juries voted yesterday evening (Wednesday, 15 May) during the second dress-rehearsal

Eurovision News