Eurovision 2019 Semi-final 1 Qualifiers
Photo: Andres Putting / EBU

Eurovision 2019 Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The happy 10 qualified for the Grand Final on Saturday: Australia, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Iceland, San Marino, Serbia and Slovenia

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished in Expo Tel Aviv. 17 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday 18 May 2019. The running order in the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the semi-final each country will compete in) and the Israeli broadcaster KAN after Thursday's Semi-final 2.

Semi-final 1 result

CyprusReplay TamtaTamta1
SloveniaSebi Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl 5
CzechiaFriend of a Friend Lake MalawiLake Malawi6
BelarusLike It ZenaZena8
SerbiaKruna Nevena BožovićNevena Božović9
AustraliaZero Gravity Kate Miller-HeidkeKate Miller-Heidke12
IcelandHatrið mun sigra HatariHatari13
EstoniaStorm Victor CroneVictor Crone14
GreeceBetter Love Katerine DuskaKaterine Duska16
San MarinoSay Na Na Na SerhatSerhat17
MontenegroHeaven D molD mol2
FinlandLook Away Darude feat. Sebastian RejmanDarude feat. Sebastian Rejman3
PolandPali się TuliaTulia4
HungaryAz én apám Joci PápaiJoci Pápai7
BelgiumWake Up EliotEliot10
GeorgiaKeep on Going Oto NemsadzeOto Nemsadze11
PortugalTelemóveis Conan OsírisConan Osíris15

Voting & Points

Each of the 17 countries participating in Semi-final 1 plus Israel, France and Spain.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
The detailed results, voting & points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday 18 May 2019.

Eurovision Song Contest 2019

The 64th Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 14, 16 and 18 May 2019. The contest is hosted by Tel Aviv, Israel, and produced by the Israeli broadcaster KAN.

  • Location: Expo Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Participants: 41
  • Semi-final 1: 14 May 2019 – 17 participants: The 10 best songs qualify to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 16 May 2019 – 18 participants: The 10 best songs qualify to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 18 May 2019. 26 participants: Israel (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News