Eurovision 2015 Semi Final Allocation Draw

Eurovision 2015: Who's in which Semi-final?

See the result of the semi-final allocation draw for Eurovision Song Contest 2015. The draw determined which countries are allocated to which of the two semi-finals

Semi-final 1

19 May 2015

First half:
Armenia iconArmenia
Belgium iconBelgium
Estonia iconEstonia
Finland iconFinland
Greece iconGreece
Moldova iconMoldova
Netherlands iconNetherlands
North Macedonia iconNorth Macedonia

Second half:
Albania iconAlbania
Belarus iconBelarus
Denmark iconDenmark
Georgia iconGeorgia
Hungary iconHungary
Romania iconRomania
Russia iconRussia
Serbia iconSerbia

Semi-final 2

21 May 2015

First half:
Czech Republic iconCzech Republic
Ireland iconIreland
Lithuania iconLithuania
Malta iconMalta
Montenegro iconMontenegro
Norway iconNorway
Portugal iconPortugal
San Marino iconSan Marino

Second half:
Azerbaijan iconAzerbaijan
Cyprus iconCyprus
Iceland iconIceland
Israel iconIsrael
Latvia iconLatvia
Poland iconPoland
Slovenia iconSlovenia
Sweden iconSweden
Switzerland iconSwitzerland

Votes in Semi-final 1:
Australia iconAustralia
Austria iconAustria
France iconFrance
Spain iconSpain
Votes in Semi-final 2:
Australia iconAustralia
Germany iconGermany
Italy iconItaly
United Kingdom iconUnited Kingdom

The allocation draw took place on 26 January 2015 in Vienna.

Facts about the allocation draw

Allocation Draw 2015: Bowls
  • The 33 countries were distributed into 5 allocation draw pots based on the voting pattern between them to avoid neighbour voting
  • After a country was drawn, a second draw determined whether that country will participate in the first or second part of the semi-final
  • The six countries pre-qualified for the Grand Final (Big-5 and Austria) were also drawn to decide in which semi-final these countries will vote
  • The final running order will be decided in mid March by the producer and broadcaster, ORF, and approved by EBU

Allocation Draw Pots

To ensure a fair voting and competition, the 33 countries were distributed into 5 Draw Pots, based on the voting pattern to avoid too much neighbour voting.

Pot 1: Albania, FYR Macedonia, Montenegro, Slovenia, Switzerland, Serbia, Malta
Pot 2: Denmark, Finland, Estonia, Norway, Sweden, Iceland, Latvia
Pot 3: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Israel, Russia, Armenia, Lithuania
Pot 4: Belgium, Cyprus, Greece, Ireland, The Netherlands, San Marino
Pot 5: Hungary, Moldova, Romania, Portugal, Poland, Czech Republic

Host Insignia Exchange

Before the allocation draw, the Host Insignia Exchange took place. Here the mayor of Region Copenhagen, Sophie Hæstorp Andersen, handed over the "Eurovision Keys" (!!!) to the mayor of Vienna, Michael Häupl.

Eurovision News