Norway MGP 2020: Finalists
Photo: NRK

Norway MGP 2020: Finalists' songs

Norway's Melodi Grand Prix 2020 will have a total of six shows – Five Semi-finals and a Final. Listen to all the finalists' songs and vote in our poll: Who wins Melodi Grand Prix 2020?

In Norway's Melodi Grand Prix 2020 (MGP) there are five pre-qualified finalists, and another 20 artists who have fighted to qualify to the Final on 15 February 2020.

In the last weeks, the songs for the pre-qualified finalists have been released, and the Semi-finals taken place.

MGP 2020 – Finalists

Running order

  1. Raylee – "Wild" (Semi-final 1 winner)
  2. Didrik & Emil – "Out of Air" (pre-qualified)
  3. Magnus Bokn – "Over the Sea" (Semi-final 4 winner)
  4. Akuvi – "Som du er" (pre-qualified)
  5. Kristin Husøy – "Pray for Me" (Semi-final 3 winner)
  6. Rein Alexander – "One Last Time" (Semi-final 2 winner)
  7. Tone Damli – "Hurts Sometimes" (pre-qualified)
  8. Sondrey – "Take My Time" (pre-qualified)
  9. Ulrikke Brandstorp – "Attention" (pre-qualified)
  10. Liza Vassilieva – "I Am Gay" (Semi-final 5 winner)

MGP 2020 – Finalists' songs

Akuvi – "Som du er"
Didrik & Emil – "Out of Air"
Kristin Husøy – "Pray for Me"
Magnus Bokn – "Over the Sea"
Raylee – "Wild"
Rein Alexander – "One Last Time"
Sondrey – "Take My Time"
Tone Damli – "Hurts Sometimes"
Ulrikke Brandstorp – "Attention"
Liza Vassilieva – "I Am Gay"

Melodi Grand Prix 2020

Melodi Grand Prix 2020 will select the artist and song that will represent Norway at Eurovision Song Contest 2020 in Rotterdam.

There will be a total of six shows from 11 January to 15 February 2020:

The five Semi-finals all took place live from H3 Arena in Fornebu, Oslo. There were four contestants in each of the Semi-finals, where the best from each qualified to the Final of MGP 2020.

The Final takes place live from Trondheim Spektrum on 15 February, where the 5 qualifiers from the Semi-finals will compete with 5 pre-qualified songs.

Norway in Eurovision Song Contest

Norway 2009: Alexander Rybak - "Fairytale"

Since the debut in 1960 Norway has participated 58 times in Eurovision. They have won the competition three times:

Norway 2009: Alexander Rybak - "Fairytale"

In 2009, Alexander Rybak's Fairytale was the song that has received most points with the old voting system: 387 points – got 12 points from 16 countries. But Norway holds another Eurovision record: The country that ended last most times – 10 last places!

Since the introduction of Semi-finals in 2004, Norway has been very succesful with qualification to the Grand Final 13 out of 16 times.

Eurovision News