Norway 2015: Mørland & Debrah Scarlett

Norway: Mørland & Debrah Scarlett to Vienna

Mørland & Debrah Scarlett win this year's Melodi Grand Prix in Norway. Mørland & Debrah Scarlett will represent Norway in Vienna with the song "A Monster Like Me"

Tonight Norway decided their act for Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna. The Norwegian public voted for Mørland & Debrah Scarlett. They will represent Norway with the song "A Monster Like Me". Melodi Grand Prix 2015 was held in Oslo Spektrum, and this year the Norwegian broadcaster NRK reintroduced a live orchestra for the first time in 17 years.

Norway 2015 | Mørland & Debrah Scarlett - "A Monster Like Me"

Melodi Grand Prix 2015 result

  1. Mørland & Debrah Scarlett - "A Monster Like Me" (88,869 votes)
  2. Erlend Bratland - "Thunderstrike" (85,373 votes)
  3. Staysman & Lazz - "En Godt Stekt Pizza" (69,199 votes)
  4. Tor & Bettan - "All Over The World" (43,686 votes)
  5. Raylee - "Louder"
  6. Jenny Langlo - "Next to You"
  7. Ira Konstantinidis - "We Don't Worry"
  8. Contrazt - "Heaven"
  9. Marie Klåpbakken - "Ta Meg Tilbake"
  10. Alexandra Joner - "Cinderella"
  11. Karin Park - "Human Beings"

Mørland & Debrah Scarlett

Kjetil Mørland (34) is from Grimstad, Norway, but has been living in England the most part of his adult life. He has released several singles and one album Caught In the Headlights, with the band Absent Elk.

Debrah Scarlett is a singer songwriter from Nittedalm, Norway. She has been living most of her life in Switzerland but moved back to Norway last year to boost her music career.

"A Monster Like Me" is written by Kjetil Mørland

Melodi Grand Prix 2015

The 56th edition of Melodi Grand Prix (MGP) was held on 14 March 2015 in Oslo Spektrum, with 11 artists performing live. Hosts were Silya and Kåre Magnus Bergh. The winner will represent Norway at Eurovision Song Contest 2015 in Vienna.

Norway in Eurovision Song Contest

Norway 1985 | Bobbysocks - "La Det Swinge"

Since the debut in 1960 Norway has participated 53 times in Eurovision. They have won the competition three times:

2009 Alexander Rybak - "Fairytale" is still the song that has received most points ever: 387 points – got 12 points from 16 countries. But Norway holds another Eurovision record: The country that ended last most times – 9 last places!

Since the introduction of Semi-finals in 2004, Norway has been very succesful with qualification to the Grand Final 9 out of 11 times.

Eurovision News