Sweden Melodifestivalen 2017: Participants deltävling 1, Göteborg
Melodifestivalen 2017: Deltävling 1, Göteborg (Photo: SVT)

Sweden Melodifestivalen 2017: Watch snippets of the rehearsals (heat 1)

The rehearsals for this year's Melodifestivalen in Sweden is in full swing. The Swedish broadcaster, SVT, has released snippets of the rehearsals from Heat 1 in Göteborg

Melodifestivalen 2017 starts this Saturday 4 February with the first of four deltävlingar (heats). The first deltävling will be aired from Göteborg with seven performances.

Today the Swedish broadcaster, Sveriges Television (SVT), released a snippet of each of the rehearsals from Scandinavium in Göteborg.

Melodifestivalen 2017 Deltävling 1

Göteborg 4 February

  1. Boris René – "Her Kiss"
  2. Adrijana Amara – "Amare"
  3. Dinah Nah – "One More Night"
  4. De vet du – "Road Trip"
  5. Charlotte Perrelli – "Mitt Liv"
  6. Ace Wilder – "Wild Child"
  7. Nano – "Hold On"

Melodifestivalen 2017

  • 4 February: Melodifestivalen Deltävling 1, Gothenburg (Scandinavium)
  • 11 February: Melodifestivalen Deltävling 2, Malmö (Malmö Arena)
  • 18 February: Melodifestivalen Deltävling 3, Växjö (Vida Arena)
  • 25 February: Melodifestivalen Deltävling 4, Skellefteå (Skellefteå Kraft Arena)
  • 4 March: Melodifestivalen Second Chance, Linköping (SAAB Arena)
  • 11 March: Melodifestivalen Final, Stockholm (Friends Arena)

The format for Melodifestivalen 2017 is the same as last year:
Each of the 4 heats qualifies 2 songs directly to the final
Each of the 4 heats qualifies 2 songs to the "second chance"-show
In the "second chance" 4 songs will be selected for the final

Sweden in Eurovision Song Contest

Sweden 1999: Charlotte Nilsson - "Take Me To Your Heaven"

Since 1958 Sweden has participated 56 times in Eurovision Song Contest with great succes. They have won the contest 6 times:

They came last two times ( 1963 and 1977), and since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004 Sweden managed to qualify for the Grand Final 12 out of 13 times! (only skipped the qualification in 2010).

Eurovision News