Estonia: Eesti Laul 2020 participants

Estonia: Songs for Eesti Laul 2020 released

All the 24 songs for Eesti Laul 2020 have been revealed. Listen to them here, and vote in our poll: Who wins Eesti Laul 2020?

The Estonian broadcaster ERR has revealed the 24 songs for Eesti Laul 2020 during a special program on ETV. The artists and song titles were revealed two weeks ago, along with the semi-final allocation.

The selection jury consisted of Andres Puusepp, Anu Varusk, Birgit Sarrap, Daniel Levi, Eda-Ines Etti, Hendrik Sal-Saller, Jüri Makarov, Kaupo Karelson, Lauri Hermann, Madis Aesma, Maiken, Owe Petersell, Sten Teppan and Vaido Pannel.

Eesti Laul 2020

Eesti Laul 2020 will be the twelfth edition of the Estonian national selection Eesti Laul, which will select Estonia's entry for Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

  • Semi-final 1: 13 February 2020
  • Semi-final 2: 15 February 2020
  • Final: 29 February 2020

12 songs will compete in each of the Semi-finals, and half of them will proceed to the final, held on 29 February 2020.

In Eesti Laul 2020, the recipe is the same as previous years: 12 songs will compete in two semi-finals where six qualify from each. In the first round of voting the combination score of judges and public voters determine the first four finalists and in the second round scores go to zero and public votes through two more acts. In the final, three super finalists are chosen to proceed to the next round, again the public votes and chose the winner.

Estonia in Eurovision Song Contest

Estonia has participated in Eurovision Song Contest 25 times by now, first in 1994. Estonia has participated every year, except 1995. Estonia has managed to qualify to the grand final only 7 out of 16 times.

Estonia has won just once, in year 2001 with the song "Everybody" performed by Tanel Padar and Dave Benton and 2XL.

Eurovision News