Lithuania Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Heat 2 Qualifiers
Photo: LRT

Lithuania's Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Ieva Zasimauskaitė in front

Six more songs are moving on to the Semi-finals of Lithuania's national selection. Find out the results of Pabandom iš naujo 2022 second Heat

Lithuania's journey on finding their Eurovision 2022 representative continues as six more songs qualified for Pabandom iš naujo Semi-finals.

Just like last week, 11 songs were performed and six made it through.

Tonight's second heat was recorded earlier this week in LRT studios in Vilnius, and was hosted by Giedrius Masalskis and Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė. Richardas Jonaitis joined the jury panel, and they agreed to give the sixth-time Lithuanian participant and Eurovision representative (2018) Ieva Zasimauskaitė their 12 points. The Lithuanian public voters preferred Justė Kraujelytė.

Pabandom iš naujo 2022 – Heat 2

The result was decided by public votes (50%) and the jury (50%).

Tonight's jury panel was composed by:

  • Ramunas Zilnys
  • Ieva Narkutė
  • Vytautas Bikus
  • Leonas Somovas
  • Giedrė Kilčiauskienė

Pabandom iš naujo 2022

The Lithuanian selection for Eurovision 2022, Pabandom iš naujo (English: "Let's Try Again"), will consist of six shows:

  • 8 January 2022: Heat 1
  • 15 January 2022: Heat 2
  • 22 January 2022: Heat 3
  • 29 January 2022: Semi-final 1
  • 5 February 2022: Semi-final 2
  • 12 February 2022: Final

Giedrius Masalskis, Ieva Stasiulevičiūtė and Richardas Jonaitis will be in charge of hosting the shows.

Lithuania in Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania has been taking part of Eurovision Song Contest 21 times since its debut in 1994.

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

The debuting year 1994 Lithuania ended last, and the best result is from 2006 where LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)". It didn't win though, but went 6th.

Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year and qualified for the Grand Final 10 out of 17 times.

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

With both Estonias victory in 2001 (Everybody) and Latvias victory in 2002 (I Wanna), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that haven't won Eurovision Song Contest.

About the author: Pedro Santos (Portugal)

authorPedro comes from Lisbon, Portugal. He's 30 years old and graduated in journalism. He has attended Eurovision Song Contest three times live - 2018, 2019 and 2022 - and covered the show twice more (2021, 2023) but his first Eurovision memory takes him back to 2007 when Sarbel delivered his catchy "Yassou Maria" performance. Pedro's favorite Eurovision song is Albania's 2015 "I'm Alive" by Elhaida Dani which is also his favorite Eurovision edition.

Eurovision News