Photo: EBU

Watch the second episode of Eurovision Home Concerts

Seven more artists took part in Eurovision's new series, Eurovision Home Concerts. For the first time, Eurovision 2020 artists took part in the show along with Jamala, the winner of Eurovision 2016, and Denmark's Leonora

A month, or two, ago, Friday was - for the most part - a synonym of relax, fun and anticipation (for the weekend) but with the coronavirus outbreak around the world, it became for many people "just another day".

Nonetheless, not for Eurovision fans who've been getting a treat since last Friday, when introduced a new series in their YouTube chanel: the Eurovision Home Concerts. In a few words, a few home-based performances from multiple Eurovision artists to keep the spirit alive.

The first episode featured Rasmussen (Denmark 2018), Tamara Todevska (North Macedonia 2019), Ryan O'Shaugnessy (Ireland 2018), Slavko Kalezić (Montenegro 2017) and has already been watched over 400,000 times.

This week, seven new faces make their debut! Jamala (Ukraine 2016) had been announced last week and kept the promise by singing her winning song and her own rendition of Arcade (The Netherlands 2019). Leonora (Denmark 2019) is also featured in this episode.

Eurovision 2020 artists weren't forgotten and make their first appeareance in this second episode:

Australia – Montaigne

Finland – Aksel Kankaanranta

Iceland – Daði

North Macedonia – Vasil

Switzerland – Gjon's Tears

Eurovision Home Concerts: What is it?

With all the travel restrictions imposed by multiple governments around the globe, Eurovision is hosting online concerts featuring artists that have already stepped on the Eurovision Song Contest stage.

The mini-shows will be recorded by each act individually and then featured in Eurovision's official YouTube channel. In each episode, the artists will perform their Eurovision entry and another Eurovision hit, chosen by the fans through the official social media accounts of Eurovision.

Confirmed artists, so far, for next week are Hurricane (Serbia 2020), Ulrikke (Norway 2020), Lake Malawi (Czech Republic 2019) and Victor Crone (Estonia 2019).

Eurovision News