Eurovision 2018 Audience
Photo: Andres Putting/EBU
TURIN 2022

Confirmed: 41 countries will take part in Eurovision 2022

The 41 participating countries for Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy have just been confirmed by EBU. Armenia and Montenegro are back


Russia kicked out of Eurovision 2022

The European Broadcasting Union has decided to exclude Russia from the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 after the invasion of Ukraine.

This means, that a total of 40 countries will compete in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022.

The European Broadcasting Union, EBU, has just announced the 41 competing countries in Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy.

EBU Member Broadcasters, on behalf of their countries, had until mid-October 2021 to formally submit their applications to take part in Eurovision 2022.

The participating countries

UPDATE: After Russia's exit, a total of 40 countries will compete in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022. Russia should have competed in the 2nd half of Semi-final 1.

Changes from Eurovision 2021


2 countries didn't participate in Eurovision 2021, but were back for Eurovision 2022:


Russia should have participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022, but was kicked out after the invasion of Ukraine.

Simona Martorelli and Claudio Fasulo from Italian broadcaster RAI share their thoughts on the line-up:

– After 31 years, Italy is proud to host the Eurovision Song Contest again! As Executive Producers, we are incredibly excited to set up this amazing event and welcome delegations from 41 nations to Turin next year.

– Above all, we strongly believe the Eurovision Song Contest will allow us to showcase and share the beauty of Italy with a global audience via the elements that unite us all: music and harmony.

Who's in which Semi-final?

Italy and the other Big-5 countries (Germany, France, Spain and United Kingdom) are pre-qualified for the Grand Final on 14 May 2022. The other 36 countries will be allocated to one of the two Semi-finals with 18 in each, to be held on 10 and 12 May 2022. The allocation draw will be made in January 2022.

10 countries from each of the two Semi-finals will proceed to the Grand Final, that will feature a total of 25 countries: 10 from Semi-final 1, 10 from Semi-final 2 and Big-5.

When will tickets go on sale?

Usually the tickets go out early the same year or late the year before the contest. We expect the tickets for Eurovision Song Contest 2022 to go on sale late 2021.

The start of tickets sale depended on several factors: Firstly the host city (Turin) and arena (Pala Olimpico) must be chosen, as revealed two weeks ago. Secondly selection of ticket agency. Thirdly a floor plan of seats/stands in the arena when stage design, green room and camera placement have roughly been decided.

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, VK and Instagram for updates on tickets and news about Eurovision 2022.

Eurovision tickets the previous years

  • Eurovision 2021: No public sale
  • Eurovision 2020: 12 December 2019
  • Eurovision 2019: 18 February 2019
  • Eurovision 2018: 30 November 2017
  • Eurovision 2017: 14 February 2017
  • Eurovision 2016: 26 November 2015
  • Eurovision 2015: 15 December 2014
  • Eurovision 2014: 29 November 2013
  • Eurovision 2013: 26 November 2012

Eurovision News