2014 Draw

Eurovision 2016: Draw for the running order in the Grand Final

See the result of the draw for the Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2016. The draw determines in which part of the Grand Final each country will participate in

Shortly after each of the Semi-finals ended, the producer of this years Eurovision, the Swedish broadcaster SVT, and EBU made a draw to decide in which part of the Grand Final each of the countries from the Semi-finals will participate in. It has already been decided via draw that Sweden will perform as number 9 in the Grand Final.

The last three years the producers of the shows decided the running order based on an allocation draw. The final running order will be decided shortly by the producer and broadcaster, SVT, and approved by EBU

First half

Flag of AustraliaAustralia
Flag of AzerbaijanAzerbaijan
Flag of BelgiumBelgium
Flag of BulgariaBulgaria
Flag of Czech RepublicCzech Republic
Flag of FranceFrance
Flag of GermanyGermany
Flag of HungaryHungary
Flag of IsraelIsrael
Flag of ItalyItaly
Flag of NetherlandsNetherlands
Flag of PolandPoland
Flag of SwedenSweden (9)

Second half

Flag of ArmeniaArmenia
Flag of AustriaAustria
Flag of CroatiaCroatia
Flag of CyprusCyprus
Flag of GeorgiaGeorgia
Flag of LatviaLatvia
Flag of LithuaniaLithuania
Flag of MaltaMalta
Flag of RussiaRussia
Flag of SerbiaSerbia
Flag of SpainSpain
Flag of UkraineUkraine
Flag of United KingdomUnited Kingdom

Eurovision Song Contest 2016

The 61st Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 10, 12 and 14 May 2016. The contest is hosted by Stockholm, Sweden, and produced by the Swedish broadcaster SVT.

  • Place: Globen Arena, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 10 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Takes place on 12 May 2016 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advances to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 14 May 2016 with 26 participants; Sweden (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News