Eurovision 2016: Allocation draw

ESC 2016: Running order to be revealed on 8 April (updated)

The running order for the Semi-finals at Eurovision Song Contest 2016 will be revealed on 8 April 2016. The running order will be determined by the Swedish broadcaster/producer of Eurovision 2016, SVT

Since Eurovision Song Contest 2013 in Malmö, Sweden, the running order has been determined by the host broadcaster, based on an allocation draw. The allocation draw took place in Stockholm on 25 January 2016. Here the participants were distributed to the two semi-finals, and it was determined whether each country will participate in the first or second part of the semi-final.

This year's running order will be revealed on Friday 8 April 2016. UPDATED: The running order was originally scheduled to 5 April 2016, but were changed to the 8 April:

The allocation draw took place on 25 January 2016 at the City Hall in Stockholm:

Semi-final 1

10 May 2016

1Finland iconFinland
2Greece iconGreece
3Moldova iconMoldova
4Hungary iconHungary
5Croatia iconCroatia
6Netherlands iconNetherlands
7Armenia iconArmenia
8San Marino iconSan Marino
9Russia iconRussia
10Czech Republic iconCzech Republic
11Cyprus iconCyprus
12Austria iconAustria
13Estonia iconEstonia
14Azerbaijan iconAzerbaijan
15Montenegro iconMontenegro
16Iceland iconIceland
17Bosnia & Herzegovina iconBosnia & Herzegovina
18Malta iconMalta

Semi-final 2

12 May 2016

1Latvia iconLatvia
2Poland iconPoland
3Switzerland iconSwitzerland
4Israel iconIsrael
5Belarus iconBelarus
6Serbia iconSerbia
7Ireland iconIreland
8FYR Macedonia iconFYR Macedonia
9Lithuania iconLithuania
10Australia iconAustralia
11Slovenia iconSlovenia
12Bulgaria iconBulgaria
13Denmark iconDenmark
14Ukraine iconUkraine
15Norway iconNorway
16Georgia iconGeorgia
17Albania iconAlbania
18Belgium iconBelgium
Romania was originally planned to participate as number 12, but has been expelled from Eurovision 2016
Odds: Who will qualify from Semi-final 1?Odds: Who will qualify from Semi-final 2?

Vote in Semi-final 1:
Sweden iconSweden
France iconFrance
Spain iconSpain
Vote in Semi-final 2:
Italy iconItaly
Germany iconGermany
United Kingdom iconUnited Kingdom

Eurovision News