Semi-final allocation draw 2017

Eurovision 2017: Draw for the running order in the Grand Final

See the result of the draws for the Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2017. The draws determines in which part of the Grand Final each country will participate in

Shortly after each of the Semi-finals ends, each of the Grand Final qualifiers makes a draw to decide in which part of the Grand Final they will participate in.

The last four years the producers of the shows have decided the running order based on an allocation draw. The final running order will be decided shortly after Thursday's Semi-final 2, by the producer and broadcaster, UA:PBC, and approved by EBU.

The Big-5 countries (France, Germany, Italy, Spain and United Kingdom) made a draw earlier for which half of the final they will perform in. It has already been decided via draw that Ukraine will perform as number 22 in the Grand Final.

Eurovision Song Contest 2017

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 9, 11 and 13 May 2017. The contest is hosted by Kyiv, Ukraine, and produced by the Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC.

  • Place: Kyiv International Exhibition Centre, Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Participants: 42
  • Semi-final 1: Took place on 9 May 2017 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advanced to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: Takes place on 11 May 2017 with 18 participants. The 10 songs with highest points advances to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: Takes place on 13 May 2017 with 26 participants; Ukraine (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News