Eurovision 2018: Semi-final 1 qualifiers
Photo: Andres Putting/EBU

Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final of Eurovision 2018

The happy 10 qualified for the Grand Final on Saturday: Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Ireland, Israel, Lithuania

Eurovision Song Contest 2018 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished in Lisbon's Altice Arena. 19 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday 12 May 2018. The running order in the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the semi-final each country will compete in) and the broadcaster RTP after Thursday's Semi-final 2.

Semi-final 1 result

AlbaniaMall Eugent BushpepaEugent Bushpepa3
CzechiaLie To Me Mikolas JosefMikolas Josef5
LithuaniaWhen We're Old Ieva ZasimauskaitėIeva Zasimauskaitė6
IsraelToy NettaNetta7
EstoniaLa Forza Elina NechayevaElina Nechayeva9
BulgariaBones EquinoxEquinox10
AustriaNobody But You Cesár SampsonCesár Sampson13
FinlandMonsters Saara AaltoSaara Aalto15
IrelandTogether Ryan O'ShaughnessyRyan O'Shaughnessy18
CyprusFuego Eleni FoureiraEleni Foureira19
AzerbaijanX My Heart AiselAisel1
IcelandOur Choice Ari ÓlafssonAri Ólafsson2
BelgiumA Matter of Time SennekSennek4
BelarusForever AlekseevAlekseev8
North MacedoniaLost And Found Eye CueEye Cue11
CroatiaCrazy FrankaFranka12
GreeceOniro Mou Yianna TerziYianna Terzi14
ArmeniaQami Sevak KhanagyanSevak Khanagyan16
SwitzerlandStones ZibbzZibbz17

Voting & Points

Each of the countries participating in Semi-final 1 plus Portugal, Spain and United Kingdom.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,10 and 12 points.
The detailed results, voting & points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday 12 May 2018.

Eurovision Song Contest 2018

The 63rd Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 8, 10 and 12 May 2018. The contest is hosted by Lisbon, Portugal, and produced by the Portuguese broadcaster RTP.

  • Place: Altice Arena, Lisbon, Portugal
  • Participants: 43
  • Semi-final 1: 8 May 2018 – 19 participants: The 10 songs with highest points qualified to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 10 May 2018 – 18 participants: The 10 songs with highest points qualify to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 12 May 2018. 26 participants: Portugal (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News