Lithuania Pabandom iš naujo 2022
Photo: LRT

Lithuania: 30 artists to compete at Pabandom iš naujo 2023

The Lithuanian public broadcaster has just revealed the lineup for next year's Pabandom iš naujo, the country's national selection. The first heat will take place on 21 January

30 artists will be competing at next year's Pabandom iš naujo, Lithuania's national selection for Eurovision.

Through their official website, LRT announced the lineup's 30 names, and revealed that the first show will take place on 21 January. Along with the acts, the respective song titles have also been revealed.


Lina Štalytė was disqualified from Pabandom iš naujo due to her song "My Body" being previously published in 2020. She has been replaced by the band The Pixls with the song "Šaukt".

Former participants

Many of the 30 participants in Pabandom iš naujo 2023 have competed in the past:

Aistė Pilvelytė
Eurovizijos Atranka 1999: Nubudusi širdis
Eurovizijos Atranka 1999: Tylos vėrinys
Eurovizijos Atranka 2004: Amor (te quiero aqui)
Nacionalinė atranka į Euroviziją 2005: I'll Let You Fly
Lithuanian Selection 2006: Just For Fun
Lithuanian Selection 2007: Emotional Crisis
Lithuanian Selection 2008: Troy on Fire
Eurovizija 2010: Melancolia
Eurovizijos Atranka 2014: Užgimimas (cover)
Eurovizijos Atranka 2016: You Bet
Eurovizijos Atranka 2017: I'm Like a Wolf
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Unbreakable
Alen Chicco
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Your Cure
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Somewhere Out There
Antikvariniai Kašpirovskio dantys
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Mažulė
Eurovizijos Atranka 2013: I'm on Fire
Eurovizijos Atranka 2016: Mayday
Eurovizija atranka Lietuvoje 2012: Superman
Eurovizijos Atranka 2018: Powerful
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Doing the Loop (with BingBang)
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Made of Wax
Pabandom iš naujo 2021: The Way I Am
Gabrielius Vagelis
Eurovizijos Atranka 2013: Sacrifice
Eurovizijos Atranka 2013: I Fall in Love (with Ieva Zasimauskaitė)
Eurovizijos Atranka 2017: Feel Myself Free
Eurovizijos Atranka 2018: The Distant
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Tave čia randu
Pabandom iš naujo 2021: My Guy
Eurovizijos Atranka 2017: Shine Like Gold
Eurovizijos Atranka 2018: In My Bones
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Acceptance
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Power of Sounds (as part of Original Copy)
Pabandom iš naujo 2021: Where'd You Wanna Go?
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Into Your Arms
Joseph June
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Deadly
Justin 3
Eurovizijos Atranka 2017: Streets of Vilnius
Eurovizijos Atranka 2018: Born to Be Wild One
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Something That Is Natural (feat. Nanaart)
Justė Kraujelytė
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: How to Get My Life Back
Monika Linkytė
Eurovizija 2010: Give Away
Eurovizija 2011: Days Go By
Eurovizija atranka Lietuvoje 2012: Happy
Eurovizijos Atranka 2013: Baby Boy
Eurovision 2015: This Time (with Vaidas Baumila)
Eurovizija atranka Lietuvoje 2012: Star
Eurovizijos Atranka 2013: Crazy
Eurovizijos Atranka 2016: Tomorrow
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Show Ya
Viktorija Faith
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Walk Through the Water
Voldemaras Petersonas
Eurovizijos Atranka 2019: Dancing with the Stars
Pabandom iš naujo 2020: Wings of Freedom
Pabandom iš naujo 2021: Never Fall for You Again
Pabandom iš naujo 2022: Up (with the Break Hearters)

Lithuania in the Eurovision Song Contest

Lithuania has taken part in the Eurovision Song Contest 22 times since its debut in 1994.

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

In their debut year, 1994, Lithuania finished last. Their best result is from 2006, when LT United performed the iconic song "We Are The Winners (of Eurovision)." Although they didn't win, they finished 6th.

Since the introduction of the Semi-finals in 2004, Lithuania has been in Eurovision every year, and qualified for the Grand Final 11 out of 18 times.

Lithuania 2016: Donny Montell - "I've Been Waiting for This Night"

With Estonia's victory in 2001 (Everybody) and Latvia's victory in 2002 (I Wanna), Lithuania is the only Baltic country that hasn't won the Eurovision Song Contest.

Source: LRT

About the author: Pedro Santos (Portugal)

authorPedro comes from Lisbon, Portugal. He's 30 years old and graduated in journalism. He has attended Eurovision Song Contest three times live - 2018, 2019 and 2022 - and covered the show twice more (2021, 2023) but his first Eurovision memory takes him back to 2007 when Sarbel delivered his catchy "Yassou Maria" performance. Pedro's favorite Eurovision song is Albania's 2015 "I'm Alive" by Elhaida Dani which is also his favorite Eurovision edition.

Eurovision News