Eurovision 2022 Semi-final 1 Qualifiers
TURIN 2022

Eurovision 2022 Semi-final 1: The 10 songs qualified for the Grand Final

The happy 10 qualified for Saturday's Grand Final: Armenia, Greece, Iceland, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland and Ukraine

The Eurovision Song Contest 2022 has begun! The first Semi-final has just finished at the Pala Olimpico Arena in Turin.

17 songs competed for the 10 tickets to the Grand Final on Saturday, 14 May 2022.

The running order for the Grand Final will be determined by a draw (which half of the Grand Final each country will compete in) and the Italian broadcaster after Thursday's second Semi-final.

Semi-final 1 result

LithuaniaFinalSentimentai Monika LiuMonika Liu3
SwitzerlandFinalBoys Do Cry Marius BearMarius Bear4
UkraineFinalStefania Kalush OrchestraKalush Orchestra6
NetherlandsFinalDe Diepte S10S108
MoldovaFinalTrenulețul Zdob și Zdub & Advahov BrothersZdob și Zdub & Advahov Brothers9
PortugalFinalSaudade, saudade MaroMaro10
IcelandFinalMeð hækkandi sól SysturSystur14
GreeceFinalDie Together Amanda Georgiadi TenfjordAmanda Georgiadi Tenfjord15
NorwayFinalGive That Wolf a Banana SubwoolferSubwoolfer16
ArmeniaFinalSnap Rosa LinnRosa Linn17
AlbaniaSekret Ronela HajatiRonela Hajati1
LatviaEat Your Salad Citi ZēniCiti Zēni2
SloveniaDisko LPSLPS5
BulgariaIntention Intelligent Music ProjectIntelligent Music Project7
CroatiaGuilty Pleasure Mia DimšićMia Dimšić11
DenmarkThe Show ReddiReddi12
AustriaHalo LUM!X & Pia MariaLUM!X & Pia Maria13

Voting & Points

Each of the 17 countries participating in Semi-final 1, plus France and Italy, could vote.
Each voting country's jury and televoters each gave 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10 and 12 points.
The detailed results, voting and points in Semi-final 1 will be revealed after the Grand Final on Saturday, 14 May 2022.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2022

The 66th Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 10, 12 and 14 May 2022. The contest will take place in Turin, Italy, and is produced by Italian broadcaster RAI.

  • Location: Pala Olimpico, Turin, Italy
  • Participants: 40
  • Semi-final 1: 10 May 2022 – 17 participants: The 10 best songs qualified for the Grand Final.
  • Semi-final 2: 12 May 2022 – 18 participants: The 10 best songs qualify for the Grand Final.
  • Grand Final: 14 May 2022 – 25 participants: Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and the United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2.

Eurovision News