Eurovision 2021 Grand Final Running Order

Eurovision 2021: Running order in the Grand Final

From Cyprus to San Marino. The running order in the Grand Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2021 has been decided. Like the seven previous years, the producer of Eurovision Song Contest has decided the running order

The producers of this years Eurovision, the Dutch broadcasters AVROTROS, NOS, NPO, have decided the running order for the Grand Final at Eurovision Song Contest 2021. The last seven years the producers of the shows have decided the running order based on an allocation draw.

The allocation draw took place shortly after Semi-final 1 and Semi-final 2. Here the participants were distributed in the first or second half of the Grand Final.

Right after the 10 qualifiers from the second Semi-final were decided, the producers of the contest starts laying the puzzle to ensure variety in the Grand Final.

Eurovision Song Contest 2021

The 65th Eurovision Song Contest takes place on 18, 20 and 22 May 2021. The contest is hosted by Rotterdam, Netherlands, and produced by the Dutch broadcasters AVROTROS, NOS and NPO.

  • Location: Rotterdam Ahoy, Netherlands
  • Participants: 39
  • Semi-final 1: 18 May 2021 – 16 participants: The 10 best songs qualified to the Grand Final
  • Semi-final 2: 20 May 2021 – 17 participants: The 10 best songs qualified to the Grand Final
  • Grand Final: 22 May 2021 – 26 participants: Netherlands (host), Big-5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy and United Kingdom), 10 best from Semi-Final 1, 10 best from Semi-Final 2

Eurovision News